Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is my family's all time favorite side dish during the holidays. it just isn't christmas dinner without the broccoli casserole. I use velveeta cheese instead of regular cheddar cheese because it melts so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
After making this dish by the recipe I began adding ham or chicken to use as a one dish meal for dinner. I just brown the chicken before adding and the family loves it. I have changed it to half sour cream and half mayo at times because the mayo flavor is very strong to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used this recipe many times, very IMPORTANT, don't leave out the onion or the lemon juice. Makes a world of difference. People say they don't like broccoli or ask what is it, but there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
SO EASY!! But really, one of the best broccoli casseroles I've had/made and it it great for those late work nights where the wife is hungry and I'm starving. Made my mother-in law jealous too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbroiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is a winner. I make it at least once a month and is always a request from family and friends. I make it as is, no changes needed, although I do use a very good extra sharp cheddar cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kortega
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious, just what I wanted. Only change I made was using fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kortega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
this recipe is so yummy! my whole family loves it! I like to add shredded cooked chicken to this and then its the main dish! Also I don't bother to cook the onion.......I find it easier and perhaps even more flavorful. I like to use spiced breadcrumbs for the topping too! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this dish yesterday. I added two cups of cheese, one being fat free cheddar. In addition, I added 1 1/4 cups of cooked whole grain rice. I also used fat free cream of mushroom soup. I topped the casserole off with French's Fried Onions instead of the crushed crackers. It turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made it for my boyfreind's grandson & he loved it. It's just as good, maybe even better the next day! It will be my new go-to broccoli recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States