Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is my family's all time favorite side dish during the holidays. it just isn't christmas dinner without the broccoli casserole. I use velveeta cheese instead of regular cheddar cheese because it melts so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
After making this dish by the recipe I began adding ham or chicken to use as a one dish meal for dinner. I just brown the chicken before adding and the family loves it. I have changed it to half sour cream and half mayo at times because the mayo flavor is very strong to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used this recipe many times, very IMPORTANT, don't leave out the onion or the lemon juice. Makes a world of difference. People say they don't like broccoli or ask what is it, but there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
SO EASY!! But really, one of the best broccoli casseroles I've had/made and it it great for those late work nights where the wife is hungry and I'm starving. Made my mother-in law jealous too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbroiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is a winner. I make it at least once a month and is always a request from family and friends. I make it as is, no changes needed, although I do use a very good extra sharp cheddar cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kortega
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious, just what I wanted. Only change I made was using fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kortega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
this recipe is so yummy! my whole family loves it! I like to add shredded cooked chicken to this and then its the main dish! Also I don't bother to cook the onion.......I find it easier and perhaps even more flavorful. I like to use spiced breadcrumbs for the topping too! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this dish yesterday. I added two cups of cheese, one being fat free cheddar. In addition, I added 1 1/4 cups of cooked whole grain rice. I also used fat free cream of mushroom soup. I topped the casserole off with French's Fried Onions instead of the crushed crackers. It turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made it for my boyfreind's grandson & he loved it. It's just as good, maybe even better the next day! It will be my new go-to broccoli recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States