Broccoli Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is the closest I could find to the salad at the local grocery store; we tried to reverse-engineer the salad, and this recipe is fairly close to our guess; fantastic as a side dish or as lunch. My husband loves this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very popular in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Cut back on sugar to two scant tablespoons. Broccoli to one pound, cut bacon to three, thick-cut diced bacon strips. Mayo was a scant cup as well. Just create a hint of sweetness. Cut way back on white sugar. To further rip off the author, to whom i am sorry, I used walnuts, not cashews. Produced enough for four huge servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Everything about this recipe is perfect except for the sugar. I used a tablespoon sugar and it was more than enough. That way the salad is also relatively healthy...which is good because I ate half of it in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpecialKsGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I don't like raw broccoli at all — or so I thought. I can't get enough of this salad. I had it at a catered event yesterday, and ran straight home to see if I could find a similar recipe online. This was right on the mark. My hubs thought it was too sweet, and though I like it as-is, it would certainly do fine with less sugar. I completely omitted the bacon (which wasn't in the recipe I was trying to copy and I don't eat it anyway). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is JUST what I was looking for when I searched for the salad like they make at Souplantation, also known as Sweet Tomatoes. After reading the reviews, I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and it is beautifully balanced. I only used 1/2 pound of bacon too, but it seems just right! I'll also be adding my cashews just before serving so they are more crunchy. It tastes SO good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Could there be any stranger combination of ingredients? Probably not. Could they taste any better together? Probably not! Tastes just like Sweet Tomatoes/Souplantation's broccoli salad or the one you get at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I also had bought this salad from a store (as did another reviewer). I had loved it and found this recipe, it tasted the same. Thanks for thiis one-I make it for the facility that I cook for, and everyone seems to like it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Next time I will add more dressing. Used Spin Blend (which is like a healthy miracle whip), splenda and turkey bacon. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This salad is great except for the dressing. Too sweet with the cider vinegar and sugar, so I used white vinegar and cut the sugar by half. Also added shredded cheddar cheese which make it just like my favorite Broccoli Salad at Sweet Tomato. Family loved at a bbq,and taking it a friends house tomorrow who asked me to bring a salad with meat in it (they're English!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nycvicky66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States