Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I had this recipe years ago and lost it. So I came to this sight to see if I could find it. I am very happy to have it again, as I really liked it and would take it to holiday luncheons and just substitute dried cranberries for raisens. Everyone always liked it. I was craving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very big hit at a number of different parties. I love this salad so much and often want leftovers, but there aren't any! It is lighter than the traditional version which is all mayonnaise (no yogurt) and also has bacon. This is much nicer. I usually add more broccoli than this recipe calls for as the amount of dressing is quite generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe was a smash at my Moms birthday picnic! She just raves about it. Very refreshing and lite on a hot day. Like that it didnt have bacon. Made a few changes: Used Dried cranberries instead of raisens and used orange juice (fresh sqeezed) instead of lemon juice. Also only used 1 tbs of sugar since orange juice is sweeter than lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years These are my modifications: omit feta cheese and sunflower seeds. I have been asked and asked and asked for this recipe! People who say they hate salads love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great salad for a party. I substitued light sour cream for yogurt and added crasins instead of raisins. Also, I used dry roasted sunflower seeds for a little smoky favor. Delicious and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was really good. I added bacon & raisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome salad! I didn't have any yogurt on hand, so I used all mayo. And the lemon juice struck me as odd for some reason, so I subbed apple cider vinegar instead (only 1/2T). I also used only a 1/2T of sugar, and that, along with the apple cider vinegar, made it sweet enough. The feta in this recipe is wonderful. And like others, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. I knew I wouldn't be able to eat all of this salad by myself, so I kept the broccoli separate from the "dressing." Outstanding recipe! Next time, I'll throw in some crumbled turkey bacon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I liked it, but my husband wasn't impressed. I replaced yougurt with sour cream and used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I took this to a church picnic & didn't bring any leftovers home, so that's always a good sign. :) The changes I made were minimal: used low fat greek yogurt and used a bit more lemon juice than called for. Next time I might cut back on the onions a little, but that is just a personal preferance. Thanks for sharing such an easy & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Excelent redipe! thank you. I followed the recipe just as it said and it was a big hit. no need to add or subtract anything. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States