Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
It was a big hit| Really simple too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I played with the proportions a bit, did 1 tsp of honey in place of some of the sugar, and did add about 8 slices of crumbled bacon to the top. I hate mayonnaise, but you can't taste it in this salad - I think "cutting" it with yogurt helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
good salad overall, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very big hit at a number of different parties. I love this salad so much and often want leftovers, but there aren't any! It is lighter than the traditional version which is all mayonnaise (no yogurt) and also has bacon. This is much nicer. I usually add more broccoli than this recipe calls for as the amount of dressing is quite generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was really good. I added bacon & raisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was too sweet for my tastes. I would cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe was a smash at my Moms birthday picnic! She just raves about it. Very refreshing and lite on a hot day. Like that it didnt have bacon. Made a few changes: Used Dried cranberries instead of raisens and used orange juice (fresh sqeezed) instead of lemon juice. Also only used 1 tbs of sugar since orange juice is sweeter than lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I had this recipe years ago and lost it. So I came to this sight to see if I could find it. I am very happy to have it again, as I really liked it and would take it to holiday luncheons and just substitute dried cranberries for raisens. Everyone always liked it. I was craving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States