Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
perfect!! I used bacon in place of the cheese and dried cranberries in place of the raisins. Left out the onion so my husband would eat it. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is a nice, refreshing salad that would be great for on the go. The preparation time is quick, about 10 minutes. Instead of using the sunflower seeds, I used the sunflower kernels, and I also substituted American cheese instead of feta cheese. This is a light, healthy dish. For the sauce you could also not add the sugar to make it healthier. This would also be great for summer, on those hot days in the sun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pooh16
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i put raisen in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this as a side dish for dinner tonight! I doubled the recipe so I would have leftovers for lunch this week. And I used plain GREEK yogurt instead of regular yogurt and Splenda instead of white sugar. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This dressing is perfect. I only had almonds & goat cheese so substituted those, I didn't chop the raisins & I added orange slices & this was a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Delicious!! Add bacon!!! Didn't have any feta though and used golden raisins as I don't like regular ones. Came out great!! Will definitely use again. Maybe trying dried cranberries instead of raisins next time. And adding walnuts next time too. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
LOVE this salad. The yogurt was wonderful; I used Greek yogurt and that added a tangy flavor as well. A definite keeper for my family and to take to picnics as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Flachsbart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Definite keeper. Love that it's light. We used cheddar cheese, craisins, and 6 cups of fresh broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is an excellent salad to take to a cookout or potluck if you are looking to take something different. I don't like showing up with a typical dish such as potato salad so I tried this. It was a great hit and I had people begging for the recipe. I replaced the raisins with dried cranberries and added real bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very nice recipe and anything you like can be added. makes a lot of sauce, so was a little creamy for some, but was completely gone at our work get together potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States