Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
this is great! I changed it to my diet and it was terrific. I used chopped almonds instead of raisins, used fat free plain yogurt, low fat feta and turkey bacon diced. I also used 1/2 packet of splenda instead of the sugar. My husband loved it as much as I did. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Maloof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a good, quick and easy recipe. I only made a few changes: added crumbled bacon and diced cooked chicken, and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouFromNO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was a very tasty treat for those hot summer days. I'm not too fond of the yogurt flavor in the dressing, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
It was a big hit| Really simple too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I played with the proportions a bit, did 1 tsp of honey in place of some of the sugar, and did add about 8 slices of crumbled bacon to the top. I hate mayonnaise, but you can't taste it in this salad - I think "cutting" it with yogurt helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
good salad overall, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very big hit at a number of different parties. I love this salad so much and often want leftovers, but there aren't any! It is lighter than the traditional version which is all mayonnaise (no yogurt) and also has bacon. This is much nicer. I usually add more broccoli than this recipe calls for as the amount of dressing is quite generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was really good. I added bacon & raisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was too sweet for my tastes. I would cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe was a smash at my Moms birthday picnic! She just raves about it. Very refreshing and lite on a hot day. Like that it didnt have bacon. Made a few changes: Used Dried cranberries instead of raisens and used orange juice (fresh sqeezed) instead of lemon juice. Also only used 1 tbs of sugar since orange juice is sweeter than lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States