Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pooh16
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i put raisen in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this as a side dish for dinner tonight! I doubled the recipe so I would have leftovers for lunch this week. And I used plain GREEK yogurt instead of regular yogurt and Splenda instead of white sugar. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This dressing is perfect. I only had almonds & goat cheese so substituted those, I didn't chop the raisins & I added orange slices & this was a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Delicious!! Add bacon!!! Didn't have any feta though and used golden raisins as I don't like regular ones. Came out great!! Will definitely use again. Maybe trying dried cranberries instead of raisins next time. And adding walnuts next time too. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
LOVE this salad. The yogurt was wonderful; I used Greek yogurt and that added a tangy flavor as well. A definite keeper for my family and to take to picnics as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sflash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Definite keeper. Love that it's light. We used cheddar cheese, craisins, and 6 cups of fresh broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is an excellent salad to take to a cookout or potluck if you are looking to take something different. I don't like showing up with a typical dish such as potato salad so I tried this. It was a great hit and I had people begging for the recipe. I replaced the raisins with dried cranberries and added real bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very nice recipe and anything you like can be added. makes a lot of sauce, so was a little creamy for some, but was completely gone at our work get together potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a great potluck recipe. It saves in the fridge for a couple days. Dried cranberries or dried cherries are a nice alternative, taste-wise and also for colour. Instead of all sugar, I've used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia or sucralose. The dressing is a bit too much - if you're making a batch of 3x, only make 2x of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianebari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I liked it, but my husband wasn't impressed. I replaced yougurt with sour cream and used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States