Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I took this to a church picnic & didn't bring any leftovers home, so that's always a good sign. :) The changes I made were minimal: used low fat greek yogurt and used a bit more lemon juice than called for. Next time I might cut back on the onions a little, but that is just a personal preferance. Thanks for sharing such an easy & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Excelent redipe! thank you. I followed the recipe just as it said and it was a big hit. no need to add or subtract anything. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome salad! I didn't have any yogurt on hand, so I used all mayo. And the lemon juice struck me as odd for some reason, so I subbed apple cider vinegar instead (only 1/2T). I also used only a 1/2T of sugar, and that, along with the apple cider vinegar, made it sweet enough. The feta in this recipe is wonderful. And like others, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. I knew I wouldn't be able to eat all of this salad by myself, so I kept the broccoli separate from the "dressing." Outstanding recipe! Next time, I'll throw in some crumbled turkey bacon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I had this recipe years ago from a workmate who used to bring this salad to our pot lucks, EVERYONE LOVED this salad. I lost this recipe when I moved and and have been looking for it. I LOVE THIS SALAD, it is AWSOME Thanks, I am so happy it was posted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We thought this was ok, not great. My husband thought it was too sweet, and I added about half the sugar called for. I added more feta for our taste. It would be good for a summer pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is a great salad! I love broccoli salads, but the typical recipe is pretty unhealthy. This one looked a bit better than most, with yogurt instead of all that mayonnaise and lighter on some of the other ingredients that make these salads so heavy and fattening. I personally don't care for raisins in this salad, and I also don't like (and didn't have any) feta cheese, so I skipped both of those ingredients. As the submitter suggested, I added about 4 strips of crumbled bacon, to add some extra flavor. It came out absolutely delicious this way, and pretty healthy as well. Thanks for sharing this...I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great salad for a party. I substitued light sour cream for yogurt and added crasins instead of raisins. Also, I used dry roasted sunflower seeds for a little smoky favor. Delicious and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
this is great! I changed it to my diet and it was terrific. I used chopped almonds instead of raisins, used fat free plain yogurt, low fat feta and turkey bacon diced. I also used 1/2 packet of splenda instead of the sugar. My husband loved it as much as I did. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Maloof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a good, quick and easy recipe. I only made a few changes: added crumbled bacon and diced cooked chicken, and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouFromNO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was a very tasty treat for those hot summer days. I'm not too fond of the yogurt flavor in the dressing, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States