Broccoli Buffet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is an excellent salad to take to a cookout or potluck if you are looking to take something different. I don't like showing up with a typical dish such as potato salad so I tried this. It was a great hit and I had people begging for the recipe. I replaced the raisins with dried cranberries and added real bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very nice recipe and anything you like can be added. makes a lot of sauce, so was a little creamy for some, but was completely gone at our work get together potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a great potluck recipe. It saves in the fridge for a couple days. Dried cranberries or dried cherries are a nice alternative, taste-wise and also for colour. Instead of all sugar, I've used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia or sucralose. The dressing is a bit too much - if you're making a batch of 3x, only make 2x of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianebari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I liked it, but my husband wasn't impressed. I replaced yougurt with sour cream and used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years These are my modifications: omit feta cheese and sunflower seeds. I have been asked and asked and asked for this recipe! People who say they hate salads love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I took this to a church picnic & didn't bring any leftovers home, so that's always a good sign. :) The changes I made were minimal: used low fat greek yogurt and used a bit more lemon juice than called for. Next time I might cut back on the onions a little, but that is just a personal preferance. Thanks for sharing such an easy & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Excelent redipe! thank you. I followed the recipe just as it said and it was a big hit. no need to add or subtract anything. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome salad! I didn't have any yogurt on hand, so I used all mayo. And the lemon juice struck me as odd for some reason, so I subbed apple cider vinegar instead (only 1/2T). I also used only a 1/2T of sugar, and that, along with the apple cider vinegar, made it sweet enough. The feta in this recipe is wonderful. And like others, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. I knew I wouldn't be able to eat all of this salad by myself, so I kept the broccoli separate from the "dressing." Outstanding recipe! Next time, I'll throw in some crumbled turkey bacon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I had this recipe years ago from a workmate who used to bring this salad to our pot lucks, EVERYONE LOVED this salad. I lost this recipe when I moved and and have been looking for it. I LOVE THIS SALAD, it is AWSOME Thanks, I am so happy it was posted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We thought this was ok, not great. My husband thought it was too sweet, and I added about half the sugar called for. I added more feta for our taste. It would be good for a summer pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States