Broccoli-Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
My husband is raving about this. I did add garlic powder and Italian spices. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used Pepperidge farms Puff Pastry sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe....just made it with a couple of tweaks and only thing I would recommend is to make sure your stuffing isn't overly juicy because if it is it will bleed through the crescent roll dough before you get it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious recipe. I did however tweak it a bit. My husband and I are not ones to leave meat unseasoned while it's cooking. So I added a little bit of seasoned salt, celery salt, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, cumin and about 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to the meat before adding in the veggies. Left out the regular salt and black pepper. I also did not have crescent rolls but I did have pillsbury biscuits which worked out just as well. Served with some roasted (Microwaved) potatoes that I basted in the left over egg, and sauteed asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Our boys loved it and had a blast helping to make the recipe. Also only took 16 minutes to cook in our oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very easy! EVERYone liked it ... and my family is super PICKY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
it was good, but I think the kids would have liked a bit more sauce. Lots of potential though to 'tweek'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe was kind of bland until I added 2 cloves of minced garlic and 1/4 teaspoon of thyme. Then, it was phenomenal! There was none left! This is a great recipe for parties. All you have to do is divide crescent rolls by 4. Everything is fabulous with a crescent roll! Cook time was only 12 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalFam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Good recipe. Although 18 minutes was too long to cook in my oven. I took them out after 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States