Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This recipe is great! I did not include the mushrooms, and used my own beef broth (saved in the freezer from a previous pot roast) and potato starch instead of corn starch. It was very simple to cook, and it tasted like "real" chinese. The whole family loved it and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This dish was really good! It was very flavorful and really did taste like take-out. Needed a little more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This was so good. I let the meat simmer for an hour because my husband was late from work, then added broccoli and mushrooms. The meat was very tender and the flavors blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Okay. It says that it tastes "like take-out." But I've never had takeout broccoli beef with pasta. Have you??? Plain steamed rice is better when it's on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This was soooo good! I used a regular onion instead of green onions (didn't have any) and used no yolk egg noodles instead of the linguine. I also added a splash of orange juice to the stir fry. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This is a good beef broccoli recipe and the inclusion of noodles makes it like a traditional lo mein (soft noodle) dish. A definite 'keeper'. Thanks Jolene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
It was a great (and easy) dinner! I made it with white rice instead of pasta. My husband, sister, & best friend loved it. They fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe was very good. I didn't have any beef broth so I used Beefy Onion Lipton Soup and added 1cup of water. I also added carrots instead of mushrooms. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was not a bad recipe but I would suggest using a more tender cut of beef than round. Maybe sirloin...I found the meat to be a tad tough. Otherwise a nice, flavourful dish. Took the suggestion to serve it with white rice as it seems just a bit odd to serve it over fettucine. Hubby liked it more than I did, so I will probably make it again to make him happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States