Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and it was very good! Had to leave out the ginger and substitute frozen broccoli for fresh (I wasn't trekking out in the snow for anything) but the kids really liked it anyway. Next time it'll be even better when I have the proper ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My daughter even loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I cooked this tonight. We found it rather bland. Rather than throwing the marinade away, next time I will keep it and put it along with the beef in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a great marinade for beef round steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
We loved it! Left out the mushrooms per our preference but, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a little to salty for my taste - I would make it again but eliminate the beef bouillon. Was a great conceptually. I think next time I would also cook the meat seperate from the onions and mushrooms and toss together last. I pre steamed the brocolli and tossed in last and this worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Quick, simple, delicious. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedenlethe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this dish wasn't bland at all but I did not drain the marinade as the meat soaked it all up. If anything it was too salty. I used homemade Italian dressing and beef soup base which probably made it so salty. The meat did come out tender. I also used whole wheat linguini cooked in beef broth made from the soup base making it on the salty side. I felt it needed more variety of vegetables. Because it was so salty it probably would have been better with rice, but it was fine with the whole wheat linguini. I will try it one more time reducing the salt. I gave it 3 stars because I think the marinade was very good. If reducing the salt doesn't improve it, I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A little bland in flavoring. I added chopped green and red peppers. I used yellow onion instead of green. I would add crushed red pepper and a few other things to spice it up or made add more ginger and such to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States