Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made some of the suggested modifications and thought this recipe was OK. I see that if I didn't change it, it would have been bland. It isn't restaurant-quaility, but it is quick and easy. I would make this again because of the ease, but I would continue to tweek it. Also, one child loved it and the picky one did so-so with it which is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I really love this recipe! Like everyone else, I have a suggestion. My husband and I only eat brown rice, and it takes quite a bit of time to cook. I like to brown the beef and add all of the liquid ingredients except the flour and let it simmer on low while the rice is cooking. Once the rice is almost done I add the broccoli, let it cook for a few minutes, and add the flour last. It gives the beef time to soften and meld with some of the flavors of the broth. Also, I like to broccoli to remain somewhat crispy. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessLiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
To make this good recipe great, make the following changes: * Double the sauce. * Add 2 tablespoons of Garlic Chili Sauce (a little less if you don't like spicy). Also, don't forget that you can substitute 1 can of beef broth for 2 cups of water and 2 beef bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was wonderful!!! Definitely will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Best broccoli and beef recipe I have found. I follow the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sauce was great. Had a good zing to it. Next time I'll add more veggies than just the broccoli, maybe some a can of asian vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
An average-tasting dish. Needed salt and I felt like it was just lacking something to give it a kick. If I tried it again I might try red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was stunningly amazing. It is so much better than the Chinese Resturaunts for a couple reasons, one being that it is not greasy at all. And two because I know what is going in this, in the resturaunts they put food additives in it that make it unhealthy. However I did change a few things. I did not use that much sugar, I put about 3 pinches of sugar in it. Otherwise I would find it too sweet. I also added one red pepper, it gave it a little more color and was a better substitute for all that sugar. This recipe goes great with fried rice! (P.S. this is my moms account, and even she would tell you that I am a VERY picky eater. I really did enjoy this. So if you have pikcky eaters on your hands, maybe they will like this!)Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Suess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States