Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is good but, I felt like it was missing something. The beef needed seasoning or something. The sauce tasted good with the broccoli. The only thing I did different was add seasame oil to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We love this recipe. I doubled the sauce, used left over roast beef and warmed it with some onion, celery, mushrooms and red pepper. Also added 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. Had this over some basmati rice. Was awesome. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Simple and tasty. I even made it with ground beef instead of sirloin. I will use this as a standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Loved.. loved.. loved it!!!! We used stew meat cut up, other than that didn't change anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
One of the better recipes I have had in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
wow this is great and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
So unbelievably good. I cooked my meat longer to get it softer for our kids to be able to eat easier and then added the broccoli so it wasn't mushy from overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made some of the suggested modifications and thought this recipe was OK. I see that if I didn't change it, it would have been bland. It isn't restaurant-quaility, but it is quick and easy. I would make this again because of the ease, but I would continue to tweek it. Also, one child loved it and the picky one did so-so with it which is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I really love this recipe! Like everyone else, I have a suggestion. My husband and I only eat brown rice, and it takes quite a bit of time to cook. I like to brown the beef and add all of the liquid ingredients except the flour and let it simmer on low while the rice is cooking. Once the rice is almost done I add the broccoli, let it cook for a few minutes, and add the flour last. It gives the beef time to soften and meld with some of the flavors of the broth. Also, I like to broccoli to remain somewhat crispy. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessLiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States