Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Quick and easy, GREAT taste. I added red and yellow onions, green beans, celery and cabbage, and a liberal dash of Dale's steak seasoning and cranberry juice instead of stock. A bay leaf, some barley, 4 ozs of pork, three corn cracked pepper, all chased with fresh Italian bread to dip in the juices, cole slaw (hand made with half ranch dressing and mayo), and rotini noodles- Barilla, of course, radishes and green onions with salt for an appetizer, and a chilled Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio, followed by Greek coffee with a light cream. WOW! Wish I'd had green peppers, though.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a winner in our house, I just needed to double the amount of garlic and ginger for our palates. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty. I will add it to the rotation. I did add more garlic and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This just wasn't right. It was too sweet and way too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Really easy and good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Pretty good, lacking a bit in flavor. I did season the meat with salt and red pepper flakes before cooking and used ground ginger instead of fresh. Also added some green onions. The kids did really like it, so that was a plus. I would use this basic recipe again but maybe find something different for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it was good for one meal. Sorry. Not like restaurants at all. It was the sauce. Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! It tasted better than most Chinese restaurants. I did double the sauce but other than that made as directed. This has joined my family's regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was delicious. We like spicy foods so like someone suggested, I added pepper flakes. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States