Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was okay, and it was a quick meal, but not something I'd make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made as written, otherwise I would be reviewing my "variation" and honestly I think that would not be fair. That said, the dish was very good but we are not big ginger fans so next time I make it I would just use a pinch of ginger powder instead of fresh ginger. We were happy with the other flavors and didn't think it was to sweet as others did. I would also like to add about 1/2 tsp. fresh ground pepper, more garlic, sliced onion and look forward to trying this recipe again in the near future, with my minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this twice. Once as is and the second time with the following adjustments. I seared the meat in sesame oil and then removed the meat and then sautéed on med-high a small julienne sliced onion along with the broccoli until crisp tender. Added back in the beef along with the sauce mix. Then proceeded with recipe. For the sauce I omitted the flour and added 2 or 3 teaspoons of cornstarch and substituted brown sugar instead of white sugar. Brown sugar adds to the savory favors of the meat. I probably added more garlic but I typically add more garlic then the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good Stuff! I just wish I had a hotter stovetop to brown the meat. I substituted the sugar with honey. At the end I added sliced almonds. This is a repeatable recipe. Now to master fluffy rice. Seems I have sticky rice down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used venison rather than beef, and frozen broccoli. Like others mentioned, I upped the garlic and used dried ginger, about a half a teaspoon. To cut way back on carbs, rather than flour, I mixed the other ingredients for the sauce, let it reduce, then thickened with a half teaspoon of guar gum whisked in before removing from heat and serving. Will make this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
simple, delicious, and limited ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great addition to our recipes for the week- our daughter absolutely loved it- she ate more than we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
For a quick meal this is good. Like others I added some chopped onion and sliced carrots for color but otherwise I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Quick and easy, GREAT taste. I added red and yellow onions, green beans, celery and cabbage, and a liberal dash of Dale's steak seasoning and cranberry juice instead of stock. A bay leaf, some barley, 4 ozs of pork, three corn cracked pepper, all chased with fresh Italian bread to dip in the juices, cole slaw (hand made with half ranch dressing and mayo), and rotini noodles- Barilla, of course, radishes and green onions with salt for an appetizer, and a chilled Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio, followed by Greek coffee with a light cream. WOW! Wish I'd had green peppers, though.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States