Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Tastes just like the dish you order at a Chinese restaurant. I used venison, as that's what we had, and overcooked it just slightly. But that did not much take away from the flavor of this dish. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Our family equated it to chop suey rather then beef broccoli. Cooked with onion, garlic and ginger but just missing that tangy zing like takeout. Will keep looking and experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
HOLY COW....this if a really easy and tasty recipe. I have a left over "chain" from a beef Tenderloin. I decided to try this recipe since it seemed so easy. IT WAS!! I added more garlic and cooked the beef with some garlic powder. Other than that, I didn't change anything. WE LOVED IT...Thank you for such a nice, simple and tasty Valentine's Day Dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is really good! I made it with sliced turkey breast fillets because my husband doesn't eat red meat or pork and it was just as tasty. Served it with brown rice and egg drop soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this was pretty good! Not too hard at all. I used ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I gave it 5 stars because it deserves 5. The only thing I changed, because I had to, was the Ginger. I did not have ginger root, I used ground ginger. The flavor of the beef and broccoli was close to what you get from a chinese restaurant. I served it over rice pilaf and everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
it was ok not alot of flavor and you REALLY need a better steak. Also cook meat at the end or you willl over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this today and the only change I made was to add more vegetables. I added onion, red bell pepper, celery, carrot and yellow squash. Because of the added vegetables I needed to cook it a little longer. It was excellent. My family raved about it. It is so good to find a dish that my daughter can eat. She can only have 10 grams fat total for a meal and this one has only 3.2 grams. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States