Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Added more soy sauce and ginger, otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was okay, and it was a quick meal, but not something I'd make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made as written, otherwise I would be reviewing my "variation" and honestly I think that would not be fair. That said, the dish was very good but we are not big ginger fans so next time I make it I would just use a pinch of ginger powder instead of fresh ginger. We were happy with the other flavors and didn't think it was to sweet as others did. I would also like to add about 1/2 tsp. fresh ground pepper, more garlic, sliced onion and look forward to trying this recipe again in the near future, with my minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this twice. Once as is and the second time with the following adjustments. I seared the meat in sesame oil and then removed the meat and then sautéed on med-high a small julienne sliced onion along with the broccoli until crisp tender. Added back in the beef along with the sauce mix. Then proceeded with recipe. For the sauce I omitted the flour and added 2 or 3 teaspoons of cornstarch and substituted brown sugar instead of white sugar. Brown sugar adds to the savory favors of the meat. I probably added more garlic but I typically add more garlic then the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good Stuff! I just wish I had a hotter stovetop to brown the meat. I substituted the sugar with honey. At the end I added sliced almonds. This is a repeatable recipe. Now to master fluffy rice. Seems I have sticky rice down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used venison rather than beef, and frozen broccoli. Like others mentioned, I upped the garlic and used dried ginger, about a half a teaspoon. To cut way back on carbs, rather than flour, I mixed the other ingredients for the sauce, let it reduce, then thickened with a half teaspoon of guar gum whisked in before removing from heat and serving. Will make this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
simple, delicious, and limited ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great addition to our recipes for the week- our daughter absolutely loved it- she ate more than we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
For a quick meal this is good. Like others I added some chopped onion and sliced carrots for color but otherwise I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States