Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used venison rather than beef, and frozen broccoli. Like others mentioned, I upped the garlic and used dried ginger, about a half a teaspoon. To cut way back on carbs, rather than flour, I mixed the other ingredients for the sauce, let it reduce, then thickened with a half teaspoon of guar gum whisked in before removing from heat and serving. Will make this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
simple, delicious, and limited ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great addition to our recipes for the week- our daughter absolutely loved it- she ate more than we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
For a quick meal this is good. Like others I added some chopped onion and sliced carrots for color but otherwise I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Quick and easy, GREAT taste. I added red and yellow onions, green beans, celery and cabbage, and a liberal dash of Dale's steak seasoning and cranberry juice instead of stock. A bay leaf, some barley, 4 ozs of pork, three corn cracked pepper, all chased with fresh Italian bread to dip in the juices, cole slaw (hand made with half ranch dressing and mayo), and rotini noodles- Barilla, of course, radishes and green onions with salt for an appetizer, and a chilled Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio, followed by Greek coffee with a light cream. WOW! Wish I'd had green peppers, though.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a winner in our house, I just needed to double the amount of garlic and ginger for our palates. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty. I will add it to the rotation. I did add more garlic and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This just wasn't right. It was too sweet and way too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Really easy and good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States