Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as is except for seasoning the beef with a little salt, pepper and garlic while it was cooking to give it a little more flavor. We used top round roast thinly sliced. The portions were perfect and the sauce thickened up beautifully! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! Sometimes I'll subsititue 2 chicken breast for the round steak and I usually use a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and add fresh or frozen extra broccoli to it. I make some fried rice and we're set! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Thia was a easy and tasty week night dinner. My family loved it....there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
yummy we are a gluten free family so i used potato starch and tamari sauce for wheat free alternatives to flour and soy sauce. I also used agave nectar instead of white sugar but only 1 tbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My husband loved it. I did add 2 tablespoons of teriyaki sauce for extra flavor. Very Tasty, but did not taste like the restaurants. But it was quick to make and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OH MY GOD! This is sooo good! my mother make this alot! It is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious! I followed the directions and at the end tasted my finished dish. It was great but then i decided to add about 1 tablespoon more of soy sauce and i used a little more than 1/4 tea of ground ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OK my intent to make as posted was very geniune, but never came to that point. The outcome of the dish was delicious though. I ended up slicing my beef sirloin on the grain and marinating in the 2 T soy sauce indicated with the ginger and garlic. But I then I did not know how to folow the exact recipe so I did the following: to the marinating meat I added 1 tsp sesame oil and 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes Then I stir fried adding one can of beef broth mixed with 2 T of cornstarch and NOT the flour indicated on the receipe Added broccoli and let simmer. It was fabulous, but not as posted but I wanted to share none the less. I used all of the listed ingredients, just did it my way; I will give it 4 stars for ingredients but really needs the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Tastes excellent with a few minor changes. Double the sauce, used ground ginger, fried steak with onion and used brown sugar instead of white. I am very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I was surprised at how good this was! I added a few more veggies and didn't use all the sauce, but it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Quick Beef Stir-Fry

Done in under 30 minutes, this is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States