Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as is except for seasoning the beef with a little salt, pepper and garlic while it was cooking to give it a little more flavor. We used top round roast thinly sliced. The portions were perfect and the sauce thickened up beautifully! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! Sometimes I'll subsititue 2 chicken breast for the round steak and I usually use a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and add fresh or frozen extra broccoli to it. I make some fried rice and we're set! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Thia was a easy and tasty week night dinner. My family loved it....there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
yummy we are a gluten free family so i used potato starch and tamari sauce for wheat free alternatives to flour and soy sauce. I also used agave nectar instead of white sugar but only 1 tbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My husband loved it. I did add 2 tablespoons of teriyaki sauce for extra flavor. Very Tasty, but did not taste like the restaurants. But it was quick to make and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OH MY GOD! This is sooo good! my mother make this alot! It is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious! I followed the directions and at the end tasted my finished dish. It was great but then i decided to add about 1 tablespoon more of soy sauce and i used a little more than 1/4 tea of ground ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OK my intent to make as posted was very geniune, but never came to that point. The outcome of the dish was delicious though. I ended up slicing my beef sirloin on the grain and marinating in the 2 T soy sauce indicated with the ginger and garlic. But I then I did not know how to folow the exact recipe so I did the following: to the marinating meat I added 1 tsp sesame oil and 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes Then I stir fried adding one can of beef broth mixed with 2 T of cornstarch and NOT the flour indicated on the receipe Added broccoli and let simmer. It was fabulous, but not as posted but I wanted to share none the less. I used all of the listed ingredients, just did it my way; I will give it 4 stars for ingredients but really needs the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Tastes excellent with a few minor changes. Double the sauce, used ground ginger, fried steak with onion and used brown sugar instead of white. I am very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I was surprised at how good this was! I added a few more veggies and didn't use all the sauce, but it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States