Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It wasn't very good. The sauce was like gravy and it was nothing like broccoli beef. I would rather have had it on mashed potatoes than rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Overall this had a great flavor. I ended up making extra sauce. Next time I think I would make the sacue with cornstarch for more of a glaze rather than a gravy. I feel it would be more authentic (at least compared to American Chinese food) that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family! Served over long-grain rice...yum! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
LOVED IT!!!! So Yummy!!!! Didn't really have to modify it. Really liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good, but even while doubling ginger, adding garlic powder and 1 tbsp oyster sauce and some pepper flakes, still lacking something. Will read reviews and see what else I could change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed other user suggestions, and used 1/2 tsp. ground ginger (because we didn't have any whole fresh ginger on hand), and sprinkled with red pepper flakes, and it was DELICIOUS! I've already added this recipe to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rina-roo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was ok, I wasn't overly impressed with the flavor, it seemed that it could use more. It was an easy recipe, so that was nice, just wasn't wowed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I followed the suggestion of some of the other reviewers and increased the liquid. This made the sauce perfect. This was a delicious replica of the chinese restaurant Beef and Broccoli that my family loves. I also tried it with chicken and it was just as great. The is a super easy recipe with great results. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Followed 1st review but it was still a little bland. Needs to be a little more kicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Four stars for taste, 5 for simplicity and quickness! Flavor was great, nothing out of the ordinary, no surprises. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States