Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I used leftover flank steak and sauteed with onions...turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This just didn't taste the way it should. Something in the ingredients just isn't right, it may be the sugar. If you don't know how Chinese food is suppose to taste, it may be alright, but I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Everything was perfect when following the recipe. I wouldn't suggest changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I wasn't too sure about making this, but we had all the ingredients that needed to be used up so I gave it a try. We were very impressed! I have to say that while it was cooking it didn't look too appetizing, but it really was delicious! My husband, after one bite, asked me to make this again. He doesn't usually comment on what I make, so he must really like this. I didn't have beef broth so I used chicken broth. And I used powdered ginger rather than fresh. Very very good. Very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I give the reviewers that posted their changes 5 stars, the basic recipe I will give 3 stars since by itself it seems mediocre. Based on other suggestions I changed the recipe: beef broth (10 oz), 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tbsp dark soy sauce, 1 tbsp soy sauce, ½ tsp ground ginger, 2 cloves minced garlic, ¼ tsp red pepper flakes, ½ cup chopped green onion, and ½ tsp black pepper, stirring together with the ¼-cup flour. The gravy was good. Next time I make will have to remember to take a picture to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
this was freakin awesome!!!!!! it was the first chinese dish i have attempted and it came out sooooo good. I also used stew meat, it was all i had, and still umm numnum~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I did this and it turned out to be real good. I used some of the suggestions provided by others and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K&W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
taste good....easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Didn't care for it. Needed more flavor. Maybe an onion would've helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
The first time that I made this recipe I followed the directions exactly. It was okay, but did not taste like beef and brocolli that I was used to. Since then I cooked the meat longer to make it more tender, I add more seasoning and instead of using flour I skip it and then add cornstarch at the end to thicken it up. I think it comes out better that way but that is just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States