Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent flavor! I added onions and mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Taste really, really good! I was a little nervous about how it would turn out, but it turned out great!!!! I added my own seasonings to the recipe though to give it some more flavor. I cut up green onions and added black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder... PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Extraordinarily easy. Extremely delicious. Almost fool-proof I would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Good stuff, I'd cut back a tablespoon on the sugar though. I also added a beef bouillon cube for extra beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
i used mike t's recipe based on the reviews and it turned out great. very tasty but the sauce was a lil thin. no problem cause you can just use a slotted spoon and pull the tender meat and crisp but tender broccoli out. 5 stars for mike t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was great. I made no modifications, but I can't give it a 5 because I don't think it had an authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I used shaved beef which worked great. First, I used a combo of sesame and chili oil and browned some sesame seeds (my kids love them) as well as a jalapeno and a red chili (cut in half so I could remove them later) and garlic. Then I browned the meat and added the sauce. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used powder to taste. Also, I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 splenda instead of white sugar. Finally, I added a splash of orange juice. The heat from the peppers was perfect. I still have a mild tingling on my tongue. Oh, yeah I added more broth so I had more juice to put over my very sticky rice... I suck at cooking rice! I would definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
great! it was absolutely delicious. we had sauteed some sweet onions and added them in. it made the taste pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Basham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I used leftover flank steak and sauteed with onions...turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This just didn't taste the way it should. Something in the ingredients just isn't right, it may be the sugar. If you don't know how Chinese food is suppose to taste, it may be alright, but I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States