Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Made this almost exactly as is (I used some leftover chuck roast I made the night before that got a bit dry and added fresh ground pepper) and it is delicious! It's super easy to make and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDIANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vail, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was amazing! Powder ginger works just fine, frozen thawed broccoli worked just fine, and I sauteed the beef in a touch of sesame oil...really gave it that Asian food flare. Serve over hot plain noodles and voila! My 12 year old daughter LOVED it, highly recommended. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent flavor! I added onions and mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Taste really, really good! I was a little nervous about how it would turn out, but it turned out great!!!! I added my own seasonings to the recipe though to give it some more flavor. I cut up green onions and added black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder... PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Extraordinarily easy. Extremely delicious. Almost fool-proof I would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Good stuff, I'd cut back a tablespoon on the sugar though. I also added a beef bouillon cube for extra beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
i used mike t's recipe based on the reviews and it turned out great. very tasty but the sauce was a lil thin. no problem cause you can just use a slotted spoon and pull the tender meat and crisp but tender broccoli out. 5 stars for mike t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was great. I made no modifications, but I can't give it a 5 because I don't think it had an authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I used shaved beef which worked great. First, I used a combo of sesame and chili oil and browned some sesame seeds (my kids love them) as well as a jalapeno and a red chili (cut in half so I could remove them later) and garlic. Then I browned the meat and added the sauce. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used powder to taste. Also, I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 splenda instead of white sugar. Finally, I added a splash of orange juice. The heat from the peppers was perfect. I still have a mild tingling on my tongue. Oh, yeah I added more broth so I had more juice to put over my very sticky rice... I suck at cooking rice! I would definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
great! it was absolutely delicious. we had sauteed some sweet onions and added them in. it made the taste pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Basham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States