Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I really don't have any complaints on this one - - it was fine. Edible, but not good enough to make it into my recipe box. My thoughts on it: 1) There is enough sauce as written. 2) It had enough flavor for my tastes. 3) I bought Campbell's beef broth and I think it would have been better with bouillon cubes mixed with water instead. 4) I always use ground ginger instead of ginger root - - I used about 1/8 tsp. 5) I didn't add onion, but I think this would be good to add. 6) Easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this tonight, following the directions as is. The whole family (including our "picky eaters") really loved it. We all agreed, however, that there was definitely too much sugar. Will definitely make this on a regular basis, but I will cut the sugar by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramonacutie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
delicious & easy! also easy to double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I made it just as ordered, but I used 1.25 pounds of beef because I like when there is more meat in these types of entrees. I used pre-minced garlic from a jar and powdered ginger from the spice section, and I think it tasted great. I also added about 1/3-1/2 white onion, cut into about 3/4" square pieces. I added this after bringing the mixture to a boil, before simmering for 5-10 minutes. They were the perfect in-between state of raw and cooked, and they were delicious. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I did make a couple of changes...I used 1 tbsp of brown sugar and 1 tbsp of white, and I left out the ginger root, primarily because I forgot to get any at the store! I added a little pepper....and VOILA! Perfect! I will definitely keep this on the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
easy and delicious! I added carrots! : ) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good dish!!! The sauce was so.... good. I used stew meat and wasn't all that happy but I didn't have the meat the recipe called for. Other than that, AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The family loved this recipe. Followed Mike T's advice. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick....easy and perfect for the working person to tackle at the end of a day. The ingredients are basic too so you don't need specialty things to make this like oyster sauce - sherry...etc. DOUBLE THE SAUCE ingredients or there's just not enough to soak the rice or noodles. I upped the garlic and ginger too but we like things zippy! Also I used Sesame oil to brown the beef. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States