Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
A wonderful meal! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious recipe. I added sliced onion and the garlic to the beef as it browned. I also doubled the sauce ingredients for our own preference. We like saucy chinese food. I used ground ginger instead of root. Basically, besides the onion- I did not stray from the original recipe and it turned out fantastic with a side of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
not a fan of the sugar, It made it a little to sweet for me. The meat was a little tough. I think next time I will make the round steak early and simmer a few hours in the beef broth before putting the broccoli in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy, quick to put together. Pretty good! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was the best broccoli and beef I have ever had!! Better than the chinese restaurant, I did not have any ginger , and i used garlic powder instead, , I do like it spicy,so i put some dry peppers in mine. Even my teenage son liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved it. Doubled spices and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I really don't have any complaints on this one - - it was fine. Edible, but not good enough to make it into my recipe box. My thoughts on it: 1) There is enough sauce as written. 2) It had enough flavor for my tastes. 3) I bought Campbell's beef broth and I think it would have been better with bouillon cubes mixed with water instead. 4) I always use ground ginger instead of ginger root - - I used about 1/8 tsp. 5) I didn't add onion, but I think this would be good to add. 6) Easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this tonight, following the directions as is. The whole family (including our "picky eaters") really loved it. We all agreed, however, that there was definitely too much sugar. Will definitely make this on a regular basis, but I will cut the sugar by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramonacutie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
delicious & easy! also easy to double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I made it just as ordered, but I used 1.25 pounds of beef because I like when there is more meat in these types of entrees. I used pre-minced garlic from a jar and powdered ginger from the spice section, and I think it tasted great. I also added about 1/3-1/2 white onion, cut into about 3/4" square pieces. I added this after bringing the mixture to a boil, before simmering for 5-10 minutes. They were the perfect in-between state of raw and cooked, and they were delicious. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States