Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
VERY delish & super easy to make. Would give it 5 stars but it's missing something I can't quite put my finger on......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is a quick easy and VERY tasty recipe! The key is to not over cook the ingredients. I followed the recipe to a T and the sauce is perfect as is. We have made this many times and will continue to do so! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was tasty and very quick to make. Not much fuss, perfect for a busy night or like for me tonight a lazy night :) I did use ground ginger instead of fresh since when I was at the store the fresh ginger looked very very sad. Worked fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We really liked this. I added 1/2 c sliced carrots b/c my little one doesnt like broccoli but loves carrots. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was very good. We made some changes at the recommendation of other reviewers. We doubled the beef broth and added extra fresh ginger and Garlic. We also added 1/2 of a white onion, some sliced mushrooms and some red pepper flakes to taste. While cooking, I tasted and felt it still needed more flavor, so...I added some salt, more soy sauce, sesame oil and red pepper flakes until I had the desired taste. We took out the beef after cooking, and added it back in with the mushrooms when there was only a few minutes of simmering left. We also simmered with a lid on. It was good once we made these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
A wonderful meal! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious recipe. I added sliced onion and the garlic to the beef as it browned. I also doubled the sauce ingredients for our own preference. We like saucy chinese food. I used ground ginger instead of root. Basically, besides the onion- I did not stray from the original recipe and it turned out fantastic with a side of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
not a fan of the sugar, It made it a little to sweet for me. The meat was a little tough. I think next time I will make the round steak early and simmer a few hours in the beef broth before putting the broccoli in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy, quick to put together. Pretty good! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was the best broccoli and beef I have ever had!! Better than the chinese restaurant, I did not have any ginger , and i used garlic powder instead, , I do like it spicy,so i put some dry peppers in mine. Even my teenage son liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States