Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My picky kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was good! I added bell peppers. Might also add carrots next time. We liked it with a little more garlic seasoning on as a garnish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was okay.... We used brown sugar instead of white sugar, as recommended by reviews, and it tasted much better than the first time we made it. The white sugar made the sauce taste too sweet, so the brown sugar was a good alternative to take that down a notch. Still a bland dish though, at least when following the recipe. It really needs something extra to add some more flavor, maybe onions. We'll probably continue experimenting with this one. The ginger root and garlic was very yummy and noticeable in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent. I enjoy this recipe better than restaurants. I add about twice the sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy on sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gloria Esther Lopez
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Surprisingly good for having an average of four stars rating. Although I did make a couple changes to the recipe such as replacing white sugar with brown and flour with corn starch. Thanks for the submission, my family and I enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Super fast and easy to get this on the table. All finished in less than 30 min. The most work in this dish was the prep and that was just slicing and dicing. I used a sirloin steak and frozen broccoli. I thought it was rather bland overall and needed quite a bit of seasoning at the table while my husband enjoyed this and had seconds. This needs a little something to make it pop but I don't know exactly what flavor I am missing. I'll make this again since it was such a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
HOWEVER, follow many of the other reviews and increase the spices, or it will be bland. I doubled the garlic, doubled the ginger (used ginger powder), and added 2t garlic powder (easier than minced garlic). Also added 1/4 t of red pepper flakes (1/2 t for some heat)and reduced sugar(used brown sugar) by about a third. Also doubled the amount of beef stock which still made a nice thick sauce -- otherwise it is thick mud if you use the recommended amount of stock. Cook the meat quickly and remove and add again when sauce begins to thicken so meat doesn't overcook. These really are the recommendations of other reviewers but I thought I'd save you the time of looking at all the reviews. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States