Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Delicious. I always add white onion. I also add more broth because we like things more saucy. We love this dish and make it fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candytroutman
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I did just a little bit of tweeking to it. My family and I thought it was pretty good, though! Really like that it doesn't take so much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Tasty recipe! Tired of spending money when I can make in the comfort of my own home. I normally make recipes as directed the first time then add my own touch later. The common denominator from other reviews stated that it was a little bland so I increased a few ingredients and added onions. Definitely need more broth as it thickens when cooking. Added one more tablespoon of sugar and 3x the amount of garlic. Used ginger powder instead of fresh. Will add Tinley chopped carrots next time. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
JUST made this tonight. If you have any other beef and broccoli recipe, TOSS IT. THIS one is the end all of all. My family absolutely raved over it! Adjusted the recipe to feed 12...NOT A DROP LEFT! Made no alterations, followed the directions to a T...PERFECT! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added a pinch of red pepper flakes for some heat, but otherwise made no changes, and it was just like our local delivery place's Beef and Broccoli. I think next time, I'd add some onions and maybe some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm glad that I followed the reviews and doubled up the spices. Next time I will add more though. Maybe some sesame oil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My picky kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was good! I added bell peppers. Might also add carrots next time. We liked it with a little more garlic seasoning on as a garnish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was okay.... We used brown sugar instead of white sugar, as recommended by reviews, and it tasted much better than the first time we made it. The white sugar made the sauce taste too sweet, so the brown sugar was a good alternative to take that down a notch. Still a bland dish though, at least when following the recipe. It really needs something extra to add some more flavor, maybe onions. We'll probably continue experimenting with this one. The ginger root and garlic was very yummy and noticeable in the dish. (Edit: We've been making this dish for quite a few months. It's definitely best when you use brown sugar and use WAY more ginger root and garlic than suggested - basically add as much as you think will be good to bring out the flavors. This recipe has grown on me since I first made it, so I'm upping my 3 stars to 4.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Quick Beef Stir-Fry

Done in under 30 minutes, this is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States