Broccoflower® Risotto with Wild Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My husband said 'it was ok but not worth the time it took'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
It was my first time making risotto and it turned out wonderful! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This had great flavor...I suggest adding more veggies than it suggests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murotobe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was GREAT! I did make some changed. I boiled the rice in a different pan and I used 2 1/3 c chicken broth and 1 c water. I also sauteed chicken, onions and garlic and added it to the dish. I sauteed the veggies last minute then mixed it all together. WOW! The hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Delicious. Made the risotto in the pressure cooker to save time and energy (toast the rice in a bit of oil, lock lid, raise temp and bring to pressure, then lower heat to keep just at high pressure, cook 6 minutes, quick release). Also used vegetarian chicken broth and dried rather than fresh herbs since it's winter. I used a dash of tarragon, about a T of parsley, and maybe a half teaspoon of thyme. Tastes fantastic - good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
An average recipe which is quite easy to make. I would recommend to use non-stick pan, as risotto rice gets burned and sticky easily if you're not stirring it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is one of the best risotto's I've ever had, and my partner really liked it as well. I made a couple of changes according to what I had on hand. I omitted the chives and parmesan cheese, and also didnt use any butter, just a small spray of cooking oil to saute the vege's in. I also doubled the mushrooms and garlic. I ended up not needing all the broth that was stated, maybe 1 or 2 cups less than said. Also this makes main meals size servings, not just side dish ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe...It's also good with any number of fresh vegies -- asparagus, leeks, and even fresh brussel sprouts cut in half....Make sure the stock you use is warmed before adding it to the rice...This can also be made with vegetable stock...You can also add a little chopped, seeded tomato on top just before service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States