Broccoflower®, Cranberry and Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I use regular broccoli and cauliflower for variety, red onion, and often use walnuts instead of almonds. Either way, people rave about this and I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this recipe using regular broccoli and green onions instead of minced onion (personal preference for this type of salad). It was great! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delish! I used regular broccoli and it was just fine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a very tasty and different recipe. I used regular Broccoli and let the ingredients stand in the fridge for a few hours to bring the flavors together. Easy to put together in a hurry and very impressive taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is a wonderful twist on broccoli salad. Stores are carrying the broccoflower more and more along with other variations of cauliflower. Beautiful to look at and quite tasty. (You can add crumbled bacon if you like, I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good. Served it with the slow cook short ribs. I didn't have slivered almonds so I chopped some toasted whole almonds in the food processor and it worked fine. Will make again. Terrific for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe!! Simple, tasty and not your normal ho-hum salad...this has a unique flavor. Love it...and it's become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLEYGINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is a great salad! Using a red onion makes it even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States