Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This should be called best-b-que! My extremely picky eater says " will you make this again tomorrow mom?" Thankyou for giving me something for him to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Really flavorful brisket....I cant decide if I would like it better with or without the sauce. My husband was not a big fan of the sauce but I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My oh my! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOWWWW! really good and tender! I wrapped mine in foil, baked for 5 hrs. Then took out, shredded and poured my own recipe BBQ sauce over it. Wrapped up again in foil and baked for another 40 mins. SO good. Be sure to watch the last hour w/BBQ sauce on, so it doesn't dry out! I toasted rolls with butter and a bit of garlic salt and topped with the meat..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was good however I will next time double the sauce in my pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
The brisket itself is great, but I didn't care for the sauce. As another person said, it had a very vinegar-ish taste. I added a couple extra tablespoons of brown sugar and it helped quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I rarely, if ever make a brisket. But this one is full proof. I didn't have liquid smoke so used smoke salt and then garlic and onion "powder." Still tasted great. This is a total winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I'm not a red meat girl. The brisket volunteers for our block party had to back out. So, I chose this recipe. I agree with another reviewer that said it was good without adding the sauce and cooking an additional hour. Cooked the 11 pound brisket at 300 for 6 hours. I trimmed off the fat and sliced it and put some sauce over it anyway (with some on the side for dipping). It's perfectly done right now, so I'm hoping the sauce will only enhance it. I was a bit worried about all the salt, but it's not too salty - just right. I just double the sauce recipe (tripled the wet/dry marinade). I've got a lot of "au jus". So I'm off to find a way to use it, too. This is my first brisket. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll let you know if my Texas friends approve. UPDATE: Didn't use the au jus, just the ketchup-y sauce of this recipe. Not a speck left over and got a high compliment from a neighbor saying it tasted like "Dickey's BBQ" - a local chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Oh my, this was the best BBQ beef ever!!!! Better than restaurant. I didn't measure, just eyeballed and it turned out excellent. I will definitely make again with two, so next time there's leftovers for garlic bread sandwiches or one plain for use in chili or something. Oh this is heaven. I'm in love with this meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
sauce was great. but the meat was black and burned and hard to chew. Can someone tell me why? I followed the instruction fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blacktulip05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States