Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great taste! Very moist with that smokey flavor. I cooked it in th oven at 300 for 3.5hr then took it out, slathered it with the sauce for another 1.5hrs...all the time wrapped in tin foil. the one thing i would change is reduce the "salt" spices. if you like your brisket a little on the salty side then keep it. i will use this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very tastey and very easy to make. Next time I will make more bbq sauce. The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Came out a bit too salty for us (had to add a bit of extra brown sugar to compensate) - next time I will use garlic and onion powders for the meat rub, not salts. I made one and a half times the amount of bbq sauce because we like it juicy/sloppy. Omitted the celery salt since I didn't have any. Used a 4 pound chuck (not brisket) and made it in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is was really really good and easy to make. I will be making it again. So moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great easy recipe... made it last weekend and I'm hooked. Making this one of our repeat recipes.. It was truly yummy...sauce taste better cooked on brisket... :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Cooked this for a large group and it was gone within the first hour. People loved it. I made a couple revisions like using fresh garlic, cooked it in a turkey bag (that was key) and shredded it and put the juices and the meat in a crock pot to keep warm. Kept the sauce on the side for people to add on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i made this the first time as written- perfect "as is" but second time go round im marinating it in 2 cloves garlic and 1 medium onion with the liq hickory somke. THE FIRST TIME I MADE THIS WAS MY VERY VERY FIRST TIME MAKING A BRISKET AND I AM HOOKED FOR LIFE- im going to be making this every month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful!! Made this for a family picnic and everyone loved it! As one of my guest said "It just melts in your mouth". It was so tender and the smokey BBQ flavor was spot on. I ran out of mustard powder so, I substituted prepared Dijon. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I can't believe how EASY this recipe is! So delicious. My family prefers it without bbq sauce. Mine always cooks quicker than the 5-6 hour time, only taking about 4 hours. Very tender and the best brisket I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This dish is amazing! I cooked mine in the slow cooker, and it came out perfect. Sadly, we had no left overs. Next timeI will get a bigger piece of meat. The only changes were to the sauce - I left out the celery salt and added onion powder and garlic powder. It cooked on low in the slow cooker for about 5 hours, then I cut it, put it back in the cooker and cooked it in the sauce for another hour. DEE-LICOUS! I dare say that it was better than the brisket at our favorite barbeque resturant. Thanks Cathy G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States