Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good! I did mine in the crock pot, sliced it and put the sauce on the side. Also, I only used half the amount of liquid smoke called for, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
one of my favorite things to make..very good and the sauce is good also but being from Kansas City adding a local favorite bbq makes this even better..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Reitha
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Absolutely the best brisket recipe I've ever had, seen or heard of! My husband couldn't get enough. First I used 1 tbsp each onion powder and garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste along with the liquid smoke. I only marinated it for 3 hours, then I cooked it in 300* oven for 5 hours. I let it cool for 25 minutes, then sliced it. The brisket tasted amazing as it was, so I didn't bother cooking it with the sauce for the extra hour, really was good at that point. I did double the bbq sauce, and this was a real winner too! I served the sauce on the side. I will use only this recipe for brisket from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reitha
Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Outstanding BBQ sauce. It goes in my slow cooked everything that is pulled. The teenage boys eat off the pulled brisket, pork, roast beef, venison until its gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. It was easy to make, but I thought the liquid smoke was a little bit too much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The liquid smoke flavor was... disconcerting. My wife made me take the leftovers in my lunch for a week. Each day I put it in the fridge with a "please do not eat" sign and it was gone by noon. These people give new meaning to the phrase "cow-orkers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
A very good basic sauce recipe. I used crushed celery seed since I didnt have the celery salt. There are so many options to make this sauce into what you want. My wife loved it and its much easier to make then my own private sauce. Worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Holy smokes this is fantastic!!! I doubled the sauce (as suggested by other reviewers) and added a couple tablespoons more of brown sugar and a few splashes of tabasco. I cooked it overnight in the slow cooker on low for about 10 hours, (discarded all liquid extracted from the meat) and then for the last 2 hours I added the bbq sauce mixture. Before serving I shredded it with two forks and served on a bun. This was to die for, will def be a staple in my house! This is truly set it and forget it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great recipe! I have made this many, many times. I skip making the BBQ sauce and just use my favorite brand - sometimes I skip altogether. I usually add a can of beef broth before cooking the brisket to make sure it stays juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We loved it! Of course with a couple of changes: did not marinate overnight (or at all!), Used a slow cooker instead of oven. and used onion & garlic powder instead of salt (as recommended by other reviewers.) Cooked for 8 hours in slow cooker. Made double the sauce (maybe could have used even more) and pulled the brisket apart (rather than slicing.) Served on warm potato rolls with optional dill pickle slices. OMGosh - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States