Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy to make, tastes beautiful. On a regular rotation at our house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
just ok..nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for brisket. I usually have a 3 pound brisket - so I cook it for about 3-4 hours and it is perfect. Keep it covered and let it rest for at least 30 minutes after taking it out of the oven. I prefer this brisket without any bbq sauce. It really doesn't need it. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to use a london broil and it was delicious but it was so tender, it fell apart when slicing. Still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
So, so good! I used onion and garlic powder instead of salt and it still tasted great. We're going low carb, so for the sauce I used low carb ketchup and Splenda brown sugar and tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe -- so much easier than cranking up the smoker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good! I did mine in the crock pot, sliced it and put the sauce on the side. Also, I only used half the amount of liquid smoke called for, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
one of my favorite things to make..very good and the sauce is good also but being from Kansas City adding a local favorite bbq makes this even better..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Reitha
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Absolutely the best brisket recipe I've ever had, seen or heard of! My husband couldn't get enough. First I used 1 tbsp each onion powder and garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste along with the liquid smoke. I only marinated it for 3 hours, then I cooked it in 300* oven for 5 hours. I let it cool for 25 minutes, then sliced it. The brisket tasted amazing as it was, so I didn't bother cooking it with the sauce for the extra hour, really was good at that point. I did double the bbq sauce, and this was a real winner too! I served the sauce on the side. I will use only this recipe for brisket from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reitha
Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Outstanding BBQ sauce. It goes in my slow cooked everything that is pulled. The teenage boys eat off the pulled brisket, pork, roast beef, venison until its gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. It was easy to make, but I thought the liquid smoke was a little bit too much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States