Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Before a couple of weeks ago I had never cooked a brisket. Then I found myself needing to cook brisket for 150 people. I read the reviews and gave this recipe a trial run and all I can say is WOW! I read some reviews that said to cook it in a turkey roasting bag which was a great idea and made clean up super easy! But the BBQ sauce was the big winner! Rave reviews! My husband really just would rather me make the sauce from now on rather buy in a bottle! Great recipe all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This might have been the best barbecue brisket I ever had. I'm so glad I thought to cut my piece of brisket in half because now I can make this again. It was fantastic. I rubbed the brisket with some barbecue rub and refrigerated it overnight. Then, I put it with all the ingredients listed and cooked it in the crockpot for seven hours. Sliced it and cooked for another 30 minutes. The whole family enjoyed this one! There wasn't a scrap left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was so good, my family just loved it! I did make it a little easier for my life by cooking it in the crock pot and just skipped the refrigerator part. Even with the changes this is a new favorite addition to our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I cooked my 3 1/2 lb brisket on low in the crock pot for about 10 hours, then sliced the meat and added the BBQ Sauce ingredients (followed exact measurements). I continued cooking it on low for another few hours then served it on whole wheat soft rolls. It was delicious! The meat was moist and falling apart. It was a tad salty, but the roll helped. Next time I think I might rub Onion & Garlic Powder on the brisket, instead of the Salt to see how that turns out. Also, my toddler's didn't care for it. I think I'll save a couple slices for them prior to adding the sauce and see what that think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
love it love it love it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfect blend of spices. Got the MMMMMM out of every ones first bite. Then I got an awesome. had a 4 lb. 8 hours was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
After reading all of the rave reviews, I decided I would make this recipe for my 16 guests. I wasn't disappointed! It was absolutely delicious and even better the next day. I cooked 11lbs in my oven for 6 hours. After I took it out of the oven, I scrapped off the extra fat and shredded the meat. I would also recommend cutting the meat into bite-sized pieces with scissors if you are going to be using buns. I added the delicious BBQ sauce and cooked for another hour. I also cooked a 3lb brisket in my crockpot. I wasn't sure if everyone would like the BBQ sauce so I cooked this brisket in beef broth and added sliced onion and a few garlic cloves. In the end, everyone raved about the BBQ. The oven was easier and didn't have to cook as long. Don't pass up this recipe! It is definitely a keeper and super easy for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
WOW!!!! Fantastic, y'all should try this one! I used garlic and onion powders, salt and liquid smoke. My brisket was nearly ten pounds, so I started it at 5:30 a.m. I was worried when I woke at nine because the cnt of the liquid smoke was overpowerin; I was worried I had ruined it. When I did eventually take it out of theboven, I had a fantastically tender, good-flavored brisket. I opted not to bake it a second time with the bbq sauce, rather I served it along side. I recommend this highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe. Meat is very tender and sauce is tasty. I am wondering though if you are supposed to remove the pan juices before adding the barbecue sauce and baking for another hour. I have been taking the pan juices and degreasing and returning to the pan which makes the barbecue sauce tasty but a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I cooked a four pound brisket using this rub. I used the slowcooker( 9 hours on low, turning once) and finished it off in the oven. Rather than make my own sauce, I used Stubb's, a favorite of my friend from Texas. It was great accompanied by a green salad, tater salad and texas toast. Take it easy on your day off, was my feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States