Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this in the crockpot, but followed the directions otherwise. I think I would double the sauce recipe next time, since we like extra sauce to dip our sandwiches in. The flavor was great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
best brisket and bbq sauce EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe! I was looking for a cooking method for cooking brisket in the oven and this was perfect! Super moist and very tasty. The extra step of slicing the brisket and pouring the sauce over it in the final cooking hour was what really made this recipe a winner. I used a bottled texas-style bbq sauce and mixed it with the beef juices and poured on top of the sliced brisket. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe. I started using this recipe a few years ago and now everyone who eats it, is now using it. I am especially a big fan of the barbeque sauce. I go a little light on the liquid smoke, as it can be overpowering. I do not add the liquid smoke to the marinade when my husband cooks this in his smoker, because it gets that flavor from the smoker instead. Definately try this, you won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I had unexpected company, and everyone loved this. I made it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fabulous!!! The hubby loved this and wants to make sure we add it to the recipe rotation. Added a few more items to the original rub (added paprika) and the sauce (minced garlic and chili powder). Discovered at the last minute that I didn't have any brown sugar or celery salt. So I substituted the brown sugar with molasses, honey, and granulated sugar. After five hours in the oven at 275, I scraped off the layer of fat then attempted to slice it. It was so tender that it became shredded brisket. It's OK cause it was still great. I had a small brisket so maybe that's why it was fully cooked at this point. Then I added the sauce and let it cook for 20 more minutes- mainly to give the meat time to absorb the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I have made this several times-no need to tweek recipe-always comes out delicious and a crowd favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It was good. I did think it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
good base recipe. didnt like the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hancoccn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I live in Central Texas and we have so many brisket places here. I would never think I was going to cook such a great brisket. This was so easy and the BBQ sauce was amazing. I will never buy it in the store again. Very simple to make, there is no need to change the recipe at all. I have shared it with all my friends. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States