Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Cooked this for a large group and it was gone within the first hour. People loved it. I made a couple revisions like using fresh garlic, cooked it in a turkey bag (that was key) and shredded it and put the juices and the meat in a crock pot to keep warm. Kept the sauce on the side for people to add on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i made this the first time as written- perfect "as is" but second time go round im marinating it in 2 cloves garlic and 1 medium onion with the liq hickory somke. THE FIRST TIME I MADE THIS WAS MY VERY VERY FIRST TIME MAKING A BRISKET AND I AM HOOKED FOR LIFE- im going to be making this every month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful!! Made this for a family picnic and everyone loved it! As one of my guest said "It just melts in your mouth". It was so tender and the smokey BBQ flavor was spot on. I ran out of mustard powder so, I substituted prepared Dijon. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I can't believe how EASY this recipe is! So delicious. My family prefers it without bbq sauce. Mine always cooks quicker than the 5-6 hour time, only taking about 4 hours. Very tender and the best brisket I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This dish is amazing! I cooked mine in the slow cooker, and it came out perfect. Sadly, we had no left overs. Next timeI will get a bigger piece of meat. The only changes were to the sauce - I left out the celery salt and added onion powder and garlic powder. It cooked on low in the slow cooker for about 5 hours, then I cut it, put it back in the cooker and cooked it in the sauce for another hour. DEE-LICOUS! I dare say that it was better than the brisket at our favorite barbeque resturant. Thanks Cathy G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This should be called best-b-que! My extremely picky eater says " will you make this again tomorrow mom?" Thankyou for giving me something for him to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Really flavorful brisket....I cant decide if I would like it better with or without the sauce. My husband was not a big fan of the sauce but I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My oh my! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOWWWW! really good and tender! I wrapped mine in foil, baked for 5 hrs. Then took out, shredded and poured my own recipe BBQ sauce over it. Wrapped up again in foil and baked for another 40 mins. SO good. Be sure to watch the last hour w/BBQ sauce on, so it doesn't dry out! I toasted rolls with butter and a bit of garlic salt and topped with the meat..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was good however I will next time double the sauce in my pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States