Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have made this numerous times for guests and it is always a hit. I use garlic and onion powder, not salt. I shred leftover beef with additional sauce for the best BBQ beef sandwiches ever. I serve the sandwiches every year at our Super Bowl party and it is everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We loved it. I didn't add the BBQ sauce as we were having a house full of people, and we weren't sure if they all would want the BBQ sauce. I served the sauce on he side, along with horseradish sauce and the natural juices from cooking it, and let everyone pick which way they wanted it. It was tender and not salty at all. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! Reduced salt by using garlic and onion powders (but added Tbs of kosher salt) and cooked in slow cooker. For sandwiches, we put a layer of avocado slices and it was absolutely delicious!! Somehow the avocado and barbecue flavor go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was MY first time at making brisket. I had 10 people coming for dinner so I bought an 11 lb. brisket. I followed the recipe exactly plus took the advice of others to double to barbeque sauce. This brisket was phenomenal!!! Fork tender, flavorful and juicy. Everyone raved about it and made comparisions to some of our favorite bbq places in town. Try this recipe. IT wont disappoint you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great taste! Very moist with that smokey flavor. I cooked it in th oven at 300 for 3.5hr then took it out, slathered it with the sauce for another 1.5hrs...all the time wrapped in tin foil. the one thing i would change is reduce the "salt" spices. if you like your brisket a little on the salty side then keep it. i will use this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very tastey and very easy to make. Next time I will make more bbq sauce. The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Came out a bit too salty for us (had to add a bit of extra brown sugar to compensate) - next time I will use garlic and onion powders for the meat rub, not salts. I made one and a half times the amount of bbq sauce because we like it juicy/sloppy. Omitted the celery salt since I didn't have any. Used a 4 pound chuck (not brisket) and made it in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is was really really good and easy to make. I will be making it again. So moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great easy recipe... made it last weekend and I'm hooked. Making this one of our repeat recipes.. It was truly yummy...sauce taste better cooked on brisket... :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Cooked this for a large group and it was gone within the first hour. People loved it. I made a couple revisions like using fresh garlic, cooked it in a turkey bag (that was key) and shredded it and put the juices and the meat in a crock pot to keep warm. Kept the sauce on the side for people to add on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States