Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The liquid smoke flavor was... disconcerting. My wife made me take the leftovers in my lunch for a week. Each day I put it in the fridge with a "please do not eat" sign and it was gone by noon. These people give new meaning to the phrase "cow-orkers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
A very good basic sauce recipe. I used crushed celery seed since I didnt have the celery salt. There are so many options to make this sauce into what you want. My wife loved it and its much easier to make then my own private sauce. Worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Holy smokes this is fantastic!!! I doubled the sauce (as suggested by other reviewers) and added a couple tablespoons more of brown sugar and a few splashes of tabasco. I cooked it overnight in the slow cooker on low for about 10 hours, (discarded all liquid extracted from the meat) and then for the last 2 hours I added the bbq sauce mixture. Before serving I shredded it with two forks and served on a bun. This was to die for, will def be a staple in my house! This is truly set it and forget it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great recipe! I have made this many, many times. I skip making the BBQ sauce and just use my favorite brand - sometimes I skip altogether. I usually add a can of beef broth before cooking the brisket to make sure it stays juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We loved it! Of course with a couple of changes: did not marinate overnight (or at all!), Used a slow cooker instead of oven. and used onion & garlic powder instead of salt (as recommended by other reviewers.) Cooked for 8 hours in slow cooker. Made double the sauce (maybe could have used even more) and pulled the brisket apart (rather than slicing.) Served on warm potato rolls with optional dill pickle slices. OMGosh - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was delicious! I cooked my brisket in the crock pot on low for about 10 hours and it was so tender it just fell apart. I thought the BBQ sauce was the best ever! I just couldn't get over how good the sauce turned out and it was so easy to make.I will definately make this again soon and I'll be using this BBQ sauce recipe the next time I make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Really good, made many times, add a little cayenne pepper to the sauce, to make it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I love cooking things my family loves, and this is one of those things. I bought a huge brisket that was discounted due to Easter over abundance. I thought I'd give it a try. This recipe was perfect. I doubled it and added a Tablespoon of molasses. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this in my crock pot - about 11 hours on low - and it was delicious. When I took it out and sliced it up I snuck a taste and it was so good I decided to serve it as is and then everyone could add as much or as little sauce as they wanted. I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good everyone loved it. A little to much salt maybe cut some out for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States