Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is an unbelievable fantastic brisket recipe. Suggest to all...try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I have made this twice now. The first time without the BBQ sauce which turned out wonderful, and the second with it and it was incredible. Marinated it in fridge overnight and took it to my daughters the next morning and put it in their slow cooker. She said her husband and son ate 3 sandwiches each. I will be stocking up on brisket since it's on sale right now because I can see this recipe being used over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this in the crockpot and brought it to a potluck party. It didn't last very long! I also doubled the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made some adjustments to the sauce (accounting for taste) but it was really good just as written. The meat came out perfectly and the fat just rubbed right off, then I sliced it. I chose to reduce the sauce and serve this on sandwiches rather than put the slices in the sauce back in the oven. My favorite BBQ joint does it the way I did it, so that's why I chose that way. (Plus then I could use the sauce on my the leftover smoked pork bbq I brought out of the freezer.) I'll definitely use this recipe again -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made a 14lb brisket and cooked it for about 8 hours and it was falling apart when we cut it. It was delicious, and the bbq sauce was a great hit too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Mmmmm..... didn't change a thing. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a lifetime keeper! Made exactly as said came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is THE best brisket recipe I've tried. Also from Texas, I want that rich, smoky flavor. Would've taken a picture but it was gone pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a must have recipe. I actually use the rub amounts and cooking time as suggested by reviewer LIZALOUISE and absolutely love this brisket. It's become a popular request from my family. I am totally not a BBQ sauce fan but this sauce is perfect. I almost cant make enough for my family. I have no need to look further for a brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy to make, tastes beautiful. On a regular rotation at our house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States