Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Love it, meets my husbands standards for KC BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was fabulous! Served it at a get together, and someone asked my husband if we'd had it catered. Only had an hour to let the meat sit with the rub, so I can only imagine how fantastic it would taste if it sat overnight as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My brisket weighed 3.7 lbs. - so I cooked it at 300 degrees in the oven for 4 hours. Another reviewer wondered whether to leave the foil on the brisket, after marinating it overnight - I wondered also! I left the foil on, and put it in a covered casserole dish. It came out fine - very tender. After the 4 hours in the oven, I removed the foil, and drained the fat and let it cool for about 45 minutes before slicing it up and returning to the oven for an hour with the sauce. I had no celery salt, but used about 1/2 teaspoon of celery seeds to the sauce. It was delicious served by itself, or on rolls as a sandwich. Looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Outstanding recipe that made my entire family rave! I read all the reviews and was convinced to give it a try. After marinating it all night, I put it in the crock pot rather than the oven and it literally fell apart - it was so tender. Sauce is incredible and I served it on the side and did not add it during the last hour. I followed the recipe (Minus the celery salt because I didn't have any). You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
very good. I forgot to buy the liquid smoke and I did not let it set over night in the frig. but it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The best recipe there is out there! We have been using this recipe since 09 and everyone loves it! Always get requests for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Before a couple of weeks ago I had never cooked a brisket. Then I found myself needing to cook brisket for 150 people. I read the reviews and gave this recipe a trial run and all I can say is WOW! I read some reviews that said to cook it in a turkey roasting bag which was a great idea and made clean up super easy! But the BBQ sauce was the big winner! Rave reviews! My husband really just would rather me make the sauce from now on rather buy in a bottle! Great recipe all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This might have been the best barbecue brisket I ever had. I'm so glad I thought to cut my piece of brisket in half because now I can make this again. It was fantastic. I rubbed the brisket with some barbecue rub and refrigerated it overnight. Then, I put it with all the ingredients listed and cooked it in the crockpot for seven hours. Sliced it and cooked for another 30 minutes. The whole family enjoyed this one! There wasn't a scrap left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was so good, my family just loved it! I did make it a little easier for my life by cooking it in the crock pot and just skipped the refrigerator part. Even with the changes this is a new favorite addition to our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I cooked my 3 1/2 lb brisket on low in the crock pot for about 10 hours, then sliced the meat and added the BBQ Sauce ingredients (followed exact measurements). I continued cooking it on low for another few hours then served it on whole wheat soft rolls. It was delicious! The meat was moist and falling apart. It was a tad salty, but the roll helped. Next time I think I might rub Onion & Garlic Powder on the brisket, instead of the Salt to see how that turns out. Also, my toddler's didn't care for it. I think I'll save a couple slices for them prior to adding the sauce and see what that think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States