Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
GREAT! I have made this several times now and it is always so delicious! I also use the BBQ sauce recipe anytime I need BBQ sauce...it is so flavorful and I always get tons of compliments on it. Simple ingredients, simple recipe. All it takes is time, which is sometimes torture when you are smelling the brisket in the oven all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAFFRONFROG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I was skeptical because of the simplicity of the recipe, but this was delicious! The only thing I did differently was double the sauce, but that is just a preference because the meat tasted great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
If six stars were available, we'd rate it that. This was amazing. We turned these into BBQ Beef sandwiches. We have a food chain down here called Dickey's BBQ and the sandwiches taste identical. We used Eye of Round and we put ours in the crock pot. I added maybe about a 1/4 cup of beef broth at the bottom of the crock so the moisture would tenderize the beef and it wouldn't burn down. After it was done cooking, we removed the liquid and discarded it and shredded the beef, put back in the crockpot and then added the sauce to the beef. We let it go for about 30 more minutes. I accidentally forgot to put the mustard in the sauce and it was great without it. We also substituted garlic salt for celery salt. My husband couldn't even wait to get to the table to start to eat his. This is going on our permanent recipe rotation. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I had the most wonderful brisket at a charity event several years ago and have tried numerous recipes since. This recipe is so delicious and tender and tastes even better than the catered barbecue brisket. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was good. It was a 5 star before the sauce was put on it though. My husband I both liked it sooooo much better without the suace. I will definitly make it again, just with no sauce!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
First time making brisket and it turned out fabulous!! I added some kick to the sauce with red pepper chilli flakes and I marinated the meat two nights, and used onion/garlic powder, not salts, so I could control it. I put in at 275 degrees for four hours (used a 5 lb. roast) and then the last hour I did not slice or pour sauce over (we like to dip it) and it browned beautifully!! Whole family loved it! Thanks for such a easy and delicious recipe!! Oh and I also waited 25 minutes before I siced it and it held up perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
very good,the meat was very tender.the bbq sauce is good,could use a little kick,butnot everyone likes spicy bbq sauce. i only cooked it for 4 1/2 hours all together cause i only had a 3 and a half pound brisket. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lafournier-Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was extremely delicious and easy. I doubled the sauce recipe and kicked it up a bit with some Frank's Red Hot sauce and garlic powder. I also removed all the remaining fat before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
NEVER have I had a brisket turn out so tender!!! This was so very yummy. My entire family loved this. I made the sauce as well, I did not pour it over the brisket because I wanted to use some left over brisket for salads, great with ranch dressing. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Excellent brisket! I slow cooked it in the oven according to the recipe. The last hour with the BBQ sauce on the beef slices made this one a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States