Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Easy, perfect and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband was convinced that he was not going to eat brisket. LOL. I needed something easy to make for the day since I was working all day. I doubled the sauce and only added half of the mustard. It was gobbled down!! I will serve this to all the hungry men in the house from now on!! I'd like more recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made this in my crockpot on low for about 6 hours and it was wonderful. We shredded it and served on rolls for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
had 1.75 lb brisket. tenderized meat, for rub i used: 1/2 tblsp paprika; 1 teasp coarse blk pepper; 1 teasp salt; 1/2 teasp onion powder; 1/4 teasp garlic powder; 1/4 teasp cumin; 1/4 teasp cayenne; Minced 1/4 onion & 3 cloves garlic. mixed in bowl and rubbed on meat. (Nxt time: 1 teasp liquid smoke b4 rub); 3/4 cup Rudy's BBQ(fm Texas)(nxt time: + 1 tblsp worcestershire) Marinated overnight. Put in slow cooker on low for 5 hrs w/ 1 cup water; onions; potato; carrots; grn onion; &califlower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great flavor. We cook brisket in the smoker during the summer and this was just as good. Added water to the bottom of the pan to keep the meat from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I took the advice of several of the other posters and our brisket turned out to be amazing! I had never made one before and I was a little apprehensive but it was so easy and good - my fiance actually gave this an A+ and it's on the dinner list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My brisket turned out AMAZING! I did use garlic powder rather than garlic salt and am glad that I did. I was also a little pinched on time and didn't make the BBQ sauce listed and served it with one of our favorite sauces also allowing people to control how much or how little sauce they had. This recipe is definitely a keeper! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't look at the packaging for the brisket and finally realized after cooking it that it was packaged in salt brine. Needless to say, the brisket tasted like a salt lick. Next time I would either have to omit all salts or buy a different kind of brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is fabulous. I have been using it for a while now and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This brisket really has a lot of flavor and was a hit with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States