Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I have made this several times-no need to tweek recipe-always comes out delicious and a crowd favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It was good. I did think it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
good base recipe. didnt like the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hancoccn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I live in Central Texas and we have so many brisket places here. I would never think I was going to cook such a great brisket. This was so easy and the BBQ sauce was amazing. I will never buy it in the store again. Very simple to make, there is no need to change the recipe at all. I have shared it with all my friends. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Honestly the best brisket I've ever had! The liquid smoke is key and makes it taste like you've put it in a smoker all day. Amazing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have been a vegetarian for 13 years and have never cooked meat in my life. We had a bbq so I decided to make this so I could put it in the oven and not worry about it. I did try the bbq sauce and it was the best I ever had. And when the brisket was done people said it was the best brisket they ever had. People said I should bottle the sauce and the brisket was gone in minutes. I made a 10 pound roast and cooked it for 6 hours then added the sauce without cutting it. I took the foil off the last 30 minutes of cooking. People are demanding this is made every bbq and as easy as it was to make, I think they'll get thier wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great! I had a big piece of brisket, so I cut in in three long, 2" wide strips, along the grain. I marinated overnight per recipe, then dropped the strips in a slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Before adding the sauce, I drained the slow cooker, scraped off the fat, then cut against the grain. I multiplied the sauce by 1 and 1/2. (2 times was a little too saucy, 1 time was not quite enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This BBQ sauce is AMAZING! I've made this several times and it's so much better than the store bought stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazy9irl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!! This was a FABULOUS recipe I'm so glad I gave it a try. I doubled the BBQ sauce and it was perfect. I used the Crock Pot and cooked on high for about 5 hours trimmed off the fat then added the BBQ sauce and cooked on MED for another 3 1/2 hours then shredded up and cooked on low for an hour. Everyone LOVED this recipe I don't think I will ever use a store bought BBQ sauce again I LOVED the BBQ Sauce it was PERFECT! Thank you soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy9irl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Spectacular! Next time, In the last hour I'll trim the large part of the fat off the brisket. All my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States