Brisket Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My family loves this marinade. I cooked my brisket in the crockpot for about 7 hours, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I left out the red wine and used 1 bottle of liquid smoke, celery-garlic & onion salt and let it marinade over night. In morning I added 2 TB. Worcestershire sauce and slow cooked it in crock pot all day (7+ hrs). Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
For a oven brisket this ones great almost good as texas smoked brisket.I use a trimed brisket it has a little fat on one side it goes fat side up when I bake mine. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good! I also added a little bit of kitchen bouquet, and Cajun Power garlic sauce, which is something I have readily available in Louisiana. After marinating, I threw my brisket in a crockpot because it was a small portion that I was cooking it to "top" some baked potatoes. I just halved the recipe since I had less beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was very good!!! Loved the favor...the DH smoked it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Variations to this recipe include: 1/3 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup vinegar, beer, orange peel, garlic cloves instead of garlic salt, orange juice, soy sauce, molasses, onion powder instead of onion salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used onion powder instead of onion salt and 2tsp of pepper. I actually marinated ribeye steaks for 48 hours. The steak was very tender and we enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
We liked this, but I altered it a little because when I smelled it the liquid smoke was a little overwhelming. I added some soy sauce and about a tablespoon of molasses to 'cut' the liquid smoke a little. I marinated the brisket over night then smoked it all day, very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The only change that I made was eliminating the onion salt, and substituted one sliced whole white onion, slice thin. Don't skip on the Red Wine, a Burgundy or a Cabernet works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I had to cut the pepper a little bit too, but I love the liquid smoke flavoring. It doesn't really say how long to marinate or how long to cook the Brisket. So I was a little confused. I only had time to marinate about 1 hour. I browned the brisket on both sides in a skillet, poured on marinade and covered the rest of the way with beef broth. Cooked on stovetop over low heat for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States