Brisket Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Variations to this recipe include: 1/3 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup vinegar, beer, orange peel, garlic cloves instead of garlic salt, orange juice, soy sauce, molasses, onion powder instead of onion salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was very good!!! Loved the favor...the DH smoked it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My family loves this marinade. I cooked my brisket in the crockpot for about 7 hours, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I left out the red wine and used 1 bottle of liquid smoke, celery-garlic & onion salt and let it marinade over night. In morning I added 2 TB. Worcestershire sauce and slow cooked it in crock pot all day (7+ hrs). Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
For a oven brisket this ones great almost good as texas smoked brisket.I use a trimed brisket it has a little fat on one side it goes fat side up when I bake mine. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good! I also added a little bit of kitchen bouquet, and Cajun Power garlic sauce, which is something I have readily available in Louisiana. After marinating, I threw my brisket in a crockpot because it was a small portion that I was cooking it to "top" some baked potatoes. I just halved the recipe since I had less beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've used this but with a 1/4 cup of brown sugar added and I used soy sauce in place of the worcestershire sauce when I didn't have the worcestershire and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Was pretty good for such an easy recipe. Going to go a few steps farther next time with some variations from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used onion powder instead of onion salt and 2tsp of pepper. I actually marinated ribeye steaks for 48 hours. The steak was very tender and we enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This recipe is very good. If you try it on smaller pieces of steak, which would probably be good, also, you might want to halve the pepper. I tried it on a 3 or 4 pound brisket by marinading it for about 3 hours and then grilling it. Very good to excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States