Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was pretty awesome. I tried the brown sugar and it was a little too sweet. So, instead I created a mixture of a little sugar (a pinch), nutmeg, and a pinch of cinnamon. It added the right amount of sweetness without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was a good recipe, and I served it with basmati rice and Maple Teriyaki Salmon Barbeque (also from this site). The slight sweetness from the brown sugar complimented the salmon well (although I used about 1/2 tsp). I also added a pinch of cinnamon, and put the parmesan mixture on the broccoli while still in the skillet for about one minute to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and my husband, who can be fussy, really liked it and so I will fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made this last night for my husband who loves broccoli and he said it is the best he has had! I used a bit more red pepper flakes which was a great compliment to the sweetness of the brown sugar parmessian mixture! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I actually sauteed the raw broccoli with the spices and the lid on, stirring occasionally for a few minutes. Then I added the cheese and brown sugar mixture. I stiired it in over the heat then turned off the heat and let it set with a lid on for 2 minutes. It was perfect. My husband loved it and he is not a big veggie eater. It doesn't need to be pre steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I just prepared this broccoli to serve with my Shepard's Pie, which hasn't been accepted on this site yet. I paired this with my Pie because the sweet & spicy flavor really went well with it. My Pie has ketchup and mustard in the chicken mix, which has a slightly sweet & spicy flavor itself. This broccoli was fantastic to ME, yet the pre-teen daughters did NOT approve, guess they didn't appreciate the sweet they said. Hrm, still really good to me, don't want to modify it, so pft on them, they eat buttered and salted broccoli with ease, so that's what THEY'LL get. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FairyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I just love the way this is prepared! The broccoli stays crisp-tender and the color is phenomenal. My children have bland taste buds so I leave out the pepper and sugar. Otherwise, it's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Really good! I took other reviewers advice and just sauteed the broccoli and added all the ingredients while it was cooking. I needed more oil so I just added it as I went. The good thing about this recipe is that it's really easy to add more of what you like at the end; you can make it sweeter, cheesier, or more spicy! Even my 13 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States