Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! Replaced red pepper flakes with Italian seasoning because it's what I had on hand! The only problem I had was that some of the Parmesan cheese melted together and made big clumps...any suggestions on how to fix that? The taste was excellent and not sweet at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
delicious! sweet with a slightly spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe's prep-instructions are the star! I usually just zap my brocc w/ a lemon wedge and butter in the microwave, but this method produced restaurant quality texture and color -- really, these WERE Brilliant Broccoli! My husband and I gushed (in b/t mouthfuls) over the bright green hue and the crunch that the broccoli retained, even after we sauteed longer than the 1-2 min. the recipe called for. Only difference was that I shook on powdered Parm (I know, I know, it's no sub for grated fresh, but it's all I had!) and scaled the red pepper back. It still had quite a kick to it, so my toddler made a face when she put a "tree" in her mouth. I served this broccoli w/ 2 recipes from here as well, which complimented it well -- "Algerian Carrots" and "Roasted Pork Chops with Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Garlic Sauce." Thanks for a great recipe, Doppio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I cooked the broccoli in the microwave before putting it in the pan to saute. I otherwise followed the recipe. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This broccoli recipe ROCKS! The spicy and sweet are incredible together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
We loved this. Had awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was very good. I have a tendancy to steam the heck out of my broccoli. I usually end up with leftovers. Not this time. They made all gone. I must say I was alittle nervous about the brown sugar. But it was o.k.. It gave it a nice taste. Next time I will add alittle less red pepper. To me that was abit too much heat for my brood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is some of the best broccoli I've ever eaten. I did add some chopped garlic cloves to the pan before adding the broccoli, and I didn't use the entire parmesan/brown sugar mixture--I just sprinkled a bit on it. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made this as directed but omitted the brown sugar, as it just didn't sound like something we'd enjoy. It turned out very well and the vegetables were cooked perfectly. I'll be using this technique again in the future--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! The reason I'm giving 4/5 is because it was a bit on the sweet side... but I think that was my fault adding too much brown sugar. Next time I'll cut back and it'll be super awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States