Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Absolutely perfect. We loved this broccoli recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We LOVE cooked broccoli but this just did not do it for us. The brown sugar was just weird with the parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes. Parboiling the broccoli and holding it until ready to cook is a great tip, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was really good! Even I enjoyed eating my veggies this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My whole family loves this dish! Sometimes when I'm in a hurry I throw the broccoli in raw. It is delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter, except for using only half the red pepper flakes. I served it at a family gathering, and a couple of us liked it fine, but most thought it was too spicy. Most people in our family don’t like any spice at all, so I guess that was to be expected! The main thing I’m taking away from this recipe is the cooking method. The broccoli was very pretty and cooked fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! Even my 2 broccoli hating teenage sons said it was pretty good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have avoided broccoli my entire life. I cannot stand it when its cooked until limp, and I do not like it uncooked because of the texture of the leaves. I was making this for my hubby and for some reason I decided to try it. I am 29 years old and just figured out I DO like broccoli. Thank you so much for this simple but delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is my new favorite broccoli recipe! I add chopped onion (red or white, both great) before adding broccoli. The spicy/sweet combo works so well, while the parmesan adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
easy! everyone in the family loved this. I too sauteed the vegies witht he spices then added the cheese mixture. Worked perfectly. Nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved this! I didn't shock the broccoli because I was just cooking for myself so I just sauteed the broccoli in the oil. I also threw in some mushrooms I had on hand. I didn't have any parmesan cheese but it was fantastic even without it! But cheese can only make it better. I just dusted the veggies with the brown sugar when they were done cooking- AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States