Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was great instead of my usual steamed broccoli. Will make again to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very nice simple recipe (even for simple can't cook anything me). I didn't have any of the red pepper flakes so I just used a bit of Creole Seasoning mix and also just used generic Parmesan cheese. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Steamed and shocked the broccoli instead of quick-boil. I decided to add garlic in when the oil got warm; It was a great addition. Also skipped the brown sugar. It's a good thing when hubby clears all the broccoli from his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent! I ran out of time to boil & blanch before sauteing but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked the first two steps to boil the broccoli, soak it in cold water, and then dry it before sauteeing. It helps the broccoli retain its crunchiness. However, I didn't like the red pepper flakes with it, because it turned out too spicy. I don't know if it's because I added red chili flakes instead. The combo of red pepper (chili) flakes and Parmesan cheese didn't taste delish, but the brown sugar was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I used New Mexico red chile powder and was a bit too hot for the kids....my fault....but the adults loved the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
-Skip the grated cheese/brown sugar step for tangy broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The red pepper flakes were definitely over powering and strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very tasty with some zing and cheesy flavor without needing too much. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States