Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
To me, it wasn't the best broccoli side dish I've ever had, but my husband loved it! Served with Ina Garten's Chicken with Forty Cloves of Garlic and Couscous with Pine Nuts and AR's Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We loved this dish. The only thing i did differently was cut right down on the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and increased the cheese. I kept the brown sugar the same. For us, it was the perfect blend of spicy, cheesy and sweet. I will be making this a lot because broccoli is my least favourite vegetable buti loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband does not usually like vegetables but he took seconds of this broccoli! Will definitely make it again despite all the dishes it generated to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Amazing flavor, better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Loved this! Followed the recipe and really enjoyed the hot/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Awesome! My kids ( who are picky eaters ) LOVE this! Great way to get in their vegetables in with no arguments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Really good sauteed broccoli. Even my unhealthy family said this was good.. and ate it!, which I was really surprised about. I thought I was gonna have to eat the majority by myself. I would have given 5 stars but I had to add salt and butter to it for more flavor. I was skeptic about the brown sugar, but the parmesan/brown sugar mixture made the broccoli. I would suggest adding the parmesan mixture while the broccoli is on the heat. It made some of the cheese melty and stringy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good! The brown sugar makes it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was great instead of my usual steamed broccoli. Will make again to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very nice simple recipe (even for simple can't cook anything me). I didn't have any of the red pepper flakes so I just used a bit of Creole Seasoning mix and also just used generic Parmesan cheese. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States