Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
my husband and I loved this recipe! i placed it in a serving bowl and he wouldn't stop eating it out the bowl before I ever got to serve him!! wonderful technique!! thank you for this fun way to cook broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_cierra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't make the recipe so I was not going to rate it, but the site wouldn't let me send this comment without selecting a rating. Sorry about that. You can achieve the same result i.e. keeping the broccoli green and crisp by microwaving the broccoli to the tenderness you want and immediately rinsing it in a colander with cold water. Allow it to drain in the colander and refrigerate until you are ready to use it. The recipe sounds like it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I liked how relatively easy this was to make and healthy it was. I used up a large head of broccoli. Only thing was, it was a slight odd mix of flavors. It did seem to get better once it cooled though. I used 1/2 the amount of red pepper flakes and it still had quite a kick! If I made it again, I might even try just 1/4 tsp. To cook it quicker, I steamed the broccoli florets in about an inch of water, covered, in the microwave for about 8 minutes (I have a smaller microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made as written, this was fantastic enough to get all 4 kids to eat broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this exactly as written and thought it was delicious. I was a little concerned about mixing brown sugar and parmesan cheese, but it turns out that it's a great combination! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I was reluctant to put brown sugar and parmesan cheese on broccoli but it was AMAZING. I really like this recipe and will use this again. It was a hit at dinner. I saw my boyfriend's eyes widen when he bit into the broccoli. Good sign. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Brilliantly done, Doppio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very good...I didn't use the full amount of brown sugar, but used a bit more Parm, freshly grated, of course. I also used a mixture of asparagus and broccoli and it was well-received by all. The bright color is a definite plus for making a dish you'd feel good about serving to anyone...in this case, it was my husband and grown kids for Easter supper...no one MORE important in my book! Next time I make "plain" sautéed spinach, I'm going to cook it with these seasonings...should be tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Brilliant, indeed! Only change was to use 'steamfresh' broccoli. Oh, and used the pepper flakes, to taste. Will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Extra good recipe. Will definitely use this recipe again when we have fresh broccoli from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States