Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe was AWESOME! The hubby really enjoyed it. For a more zesty flavor, add more pepper flakes and Parmesan. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wow I made this broccli recipe and mixed it with pasta in hopes that my kids would eat it. The whole family loved this recipe, im definately making again. I didnt wait the two days i just steamed my broccli, added the flavors listed and sauteed it : ) Thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
"Brilliant" is an understatement. Toned down the brown sugar a bit, but followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed the restaurant quality results. Really excellent, easy to prepare and absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good. Does not taste sweet at all - the sugar just adds a little depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very good recipe!! Quick & easy with common household ingredients. It has a very unique flavor. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Way too sweet. Not sure will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
my husband and I loved this recipe! i placed it in a serving bowl and he wouldn't stop eating it out the bowl before I ever got to serve him!! wonderful technique!! thank you for this fun way to cook broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_cierra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't make the recipe so I was not going to rate it, but the site wouldn't let me send this comment without selecting a rating. Sorry about that. You can achieve the same result i.e. keeping the broccoli green and crisp by microwaving the broccoli to the tenderness you want and immediately rinsing it in a colander with cold water. Allow it to drain in the colander and refrigerate until you are ready to use it. The recipe sounds like it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I liked how relatively easy this was to make and healthy it was. I used up a large head of broccoli. Only thing was, it was a slight odd mix of flavors. It did seem to get better once it cooled though. I used 1/2 the amount of red pepper flakes and it still had quite a kick! If I made it again, I might even try just 1/4 tsp. To cook it quicker, I steamed the broccoli florets in about an inch of water, covered, in the microwave for about 8 minutes (I have a smaller microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made as written, this was fantastic enough to get all 4 kids to eat broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen

Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States