Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good. Does not taste sweet at all - the sugar just adds a little depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very good recipe!! Quick & easy with common household ingredients. It has a very unique flavor. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Way too sweet. Not sure will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
my husband and I loved this recipe! i placed it in a serving bowl and he wouldn't stop eating it out the bowl before I ever got to serve him!! wonderful technique!! thank you for this fun way to cook broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_cierra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't make the recipe so I was not going to rate it, but the site wouldn't let me send this comment without selecting a rating. Sorry about that. You can achieve the same result i.e. keeping the broccoli green and crisp by microwaving the broccoli to the tenderness you want and immediately rinsing it in a colander with cold water. Allow it to drain in the colander and refrigerate until you are ready to use it. The recipe sounds like it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I liked how relatively easy this was to make and healthy it was. I used up a large head of broccoli. Only thing was, it was a slight odd mix of flavors. It did seem to get better once it cooled though. I used 1/2 the amount of red pepper flakes and it still had quite a kick! If I made it again, I might even try just 1/4 tsp. To cook it quicker, I steamed the broccoli florets in about an inch of water, covered, in the microwave for about 8 minutes (I have a smaller microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made as written, this was fantastic enough to get all 4 kids to eat broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this exactly as written and thought it was delicious. I was a little concerned about mixing brown sugar and parmesan cheese, but it turns out that it's a great combination! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I was reluctant to put brown sugar and parmesan cheese on broccoli but it was AMAZING. I really like this recipe and will use this again. It was a hit at dinner. I saw my boyfriend's eyes widen when he bit into the broccoli. Good sign. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Brilliantly done, Doppio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States