Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Just made this tonight and I have to say it was pretty good. I omitted the red pepper flakes for the kiddos. My son, who never eats broccoli, actually ate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Absolutely a delicious way to cook broccoli! Very different from the traditional steaming method. Lots of flavour. However, they need to be cooked on the stovetop for at least 5 minutes to completely warm them through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This has become my "go to" recipe for broccoli. We love it and it's easy, but tasty enough for company. To simplify things, I steam the broccoli in the microwave until tender crisp and then toss it with one tablespoon of brown sugar, one tablespoon of parmesan cheese, one teaspoon of crushed red pepper and freshly ground sea salt and pepper, minus the oil. Tastes wonderful, saves on calories and because of the cheese, everything adheres to the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I was the only one who liked it. I may have used too much red pepper cause it was a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
No one in my family liked this. I'm not a huge broccoli fan to begin with, but my broccoli-loving husband and 4 year old did not like at all. Too spicy for the kids, and just weird tasting overall. Sorry, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sina85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Tasty, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I am a beginner in the kitchen and I LOVE this recipe. It was easy (a must for me), yet it tasted as if the preparation was far more complex than it was - so flavorful and lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Too spicy! I even cut back the red pepper flakes considerably to 1/2 a teaspoon. Pretty darn salty too even with the brown sugar to counter. Perhaps I did something wrong but I thought this one was gross. One last recommendation to the recipe though would be to toss lightly..... into the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe actually makes me WANT to eat broccoli! The hot from the pepper flakes & the sweet from the brown sugar makes this broccoli taste incredible! Even my anti-vegetable boyfriend went back for seconds and praised this recipe! I did everything as written. The only small thing I added was a slight drizzle of balsamic vinegar glaze to it. That just added to the awesomeness! This is practically a weekly side dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States