Brilliant Potatoes With Paprika and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was delicious. As a personal preference I'll reduce the amount of butter and oil in it the next time I make it. I think it'd be just as delicious (and a bit healthier) with a reduced amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good. Would make again. The only problem was my onions came out of the oven burnt. Maybe I caramelized them too long in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were really good! I changed the servings for 2 and followed it exactly as the recipe states. My husband and I LOVED them! Will definitely be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I had some cans of potatoes that my Mom had given me. Had no idea what to do with them having never used them before. I googled and this recipe popped up. Great one and so easy. They tasted fresh. No one could tell they were canned. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hill Masters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Fabulous! I boiled tiny new red potatoes (cut in half to bite size) for ten minutes as others recommended, and added very thin strips of red pepper, some skinny asparagus, and two large garlic cloves slivered. I carmelized the onions in 2 tbsps.butter and about a teaspoon and a half of sugar once they started sizzling. I didn't carmelize completely(maybe about 10 minutes on medium heat). The 40 minutes in the oven on 400 did the rest :) I also stirred about halfway through cooking time. Fiance could not stop raving!!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
OMG these potatoes are sooo yummy my kids beg for them. I am not a lover of canned new potatoes but this is the only way I will eat them. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love these, they are so simple and easy. Whenever I'm feeling lazy these are what I make, thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
A nice tasting dish relatively easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were just okay to me. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States