Brigid's Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I've been using this recipe for the last few years, turning local blackberries into wonderful pies very consistently. simple recipe with ingredients you already have, you couldn't ask for the pie to turn out better, there's no reason to look further for a blackberry pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I've made this pie twice and everyone (co-workers) loved it, but who doesn't like free pie? My only issue is the runniness even though it rested over night. I plan on trying some of the other reviewer's suggestions. Also, I need clarification...after coating the berries all the dry mixture goes into the pie aswell, correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is an excellent blackberry pie recipe. I used fresh blackberries picked from my family's property and was able to make four pies. Easy to make and wonderfully refreshing with a scoop of French vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Blackberries grow likes weeds here in the Pacific NW so thought I would try my hand at a homemade pie. This came out so good! The only thing I changed was that I brushed an egg white on top along with a sprinkle of white sugar and cinnamon. Used a buttermilk pie crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
When I make blackberry pie (my favorite), I like this recipe best for making the inside. I find it MUCH tastier when I make my own crust, though. It's not as hard as it sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This pie was soooo delicious, with a scoop of vanilla ice cream I was in heaven. I used 1/4 cup of cornstarch instead of flour and an extra cup of berries. The only thing I found to be a little off was the oven temp. I had to turn the heat up to 375 or 400 (can't remember exactly) about half way through or else I probably would have been cooking it all day. Other than that I would say it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Just whipped this one up in less than 15 minutes. Came out beautiful. Looks like Southern Home Style that i remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Great flavor. Followed recipe exactly but too much dry ingrdients and sugar settled improperly. Let HARD texture on bottom of pan! Tasted great, though! Can't deny that! VERY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Blackberry pie is my Grandma's favorite. I made this for her at Christmas with frozen berries from my garden. My berries are extra juicy, so I had to add a little extra flour, but other than that . . . It was great! Everyone loved it. Not a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was great. It came out a little softer than I would have liked, so I definitely recommend letting it fully cool before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States