Brigid's Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Forget mythical Brigid and Thor. This pie is delicious but you can thank Jesus for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Excellent pie. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I followed it exactly, and also used Grandma Ruth's Crust recipe. I have never been successful at making a crust, and this one was awesome! The only negative about this pie was that after 80 minutes at 325, I turned the heat up to 375 to brown the crust. It looked beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
PERFECT JUST PERFECT! I MADE 2 PIE'S ONE WITH A TOP CRUST AND ONE WITH A RUSTIC STYLE CRUST BOTH ARE PERFECT! THNX FOR A WONDERFUL RECIPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I always struggle finding the perfect combination so that my blackberry pie isn't too runny or too thick - this was a perfect recipe. I used fresh blackberries. I wonder how successful it would be with frozen blackberries, though. I will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe, first time I ever made a blackberry pie and my husband just loved it. He said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The very first pie I have ever made. It was wicked yummy. Followed to the tee. Everyone couldn't believe how well it taste.. Thanx a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was a wonderful pie. I added a squeeze of lemon and used Marie Callender frozen pie crusts. It's the best pie we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
this recipe was awesome...even if I did add a bit of heavy whiping creme to the berries. (1/4 cup) and so added a bit more flour. Best Blackberry Pie recipe I have made yet. I also used the pie crust recipe recommended by others and it is a keeper too. (Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Sooo yummy and EASY! If you're thinking about making this, I recommend making your own crust to save about $2.50. It took me three small crates of blackberries to get to 4 cups. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Turned out great! I used "Ruth's Grandmas Pie Crust" recipe from this site! I sprinkled the top of the pie crust with sugar before baking! YUMMY! I will make this again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States