Brigid's Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Forget mythical Brigid and Thor. This pie is delicious but you can thank Jesus for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Excellent pie. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I followed it exactly, and also used Grandma Ruth's Crust recipe. I have never been successful at making a crust, and this one was awesome! The only negative about this pie was that after 80 minutes at 325, I turned the heat up to 375 to brown the crust. It looked beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
PERFECT JUST PERFECT! I MADE 2 PIE'S ONE WITH A TOP CRUST AND ONE WITH A RUSTIC STYLE CRUST BOTH ARE PERFECT! THNX FOR A WONDERFUL RECIPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I always struggle finding the perfect combination so that my blackberry pie isn't too runny or too thick - this was a perfect recipe. I used fresh blackberries. I wonder how successful it would be with frozen blackberries, though. I will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe, first time I ever made a blackberry pie and my husband just loved it. He said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The very first pie I have ever made. It was wicked yummy. Followed to the tee. Everyone couldn't believe how well it taste.. Thanx a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was a wonderful pie. I added a squeeze of lemon and used Marie Callender frozen pie crusts. It's the best pie we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
this recipe was awesome...even if I did add a bit of heavy whiping creme to the berries. (1/4 cup) and so added a bit more flour. Best Blackberry Pie recipe I have made yet. I also used the pie crust recipe recommended by others and it is a keeper too. (Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Sooo yummy and EASY! If you're thinking about making this, I recommend making your own crust to save about $2.50. It took me three small crates of blackberries to get to 4 cups. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Turned out great! I used "Ruth's Grandmas Pie Crust" recipe from this site! I sprinkled the top of the pie crust with sugar before baking! YUMMY! I will make this again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States