Brigid's Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent pie recipe, but make your own crust. Homemade pie crust is soo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this one last night. It was wonderful!!! I had to let it cook a bit longer than she states, but it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious and SO easy to make! We made it with 2/3 blackberries and 1/3 raspberries. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Need to add more flour ( a couple of tablespoons ), also bake at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Wonderful flavor! My filling came out really runny, but I have a game plan for next time. :-) This was really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I loved this pie. I made it for thanksgiving because my dad doesn't like pumpkin. I increased the flour a little and forgot the butter but it still came out wonderful :] thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Troy
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Everyone raved! Best pie ever. Perfect consistency. People kept asking how I got a berry pie to not be runny. Will use this recipe again. I was worried about it coming out too sweet so I only used only 1/2 a cup of sugar. It was perfect! I also used frozen berries because it's November, but I can't wait for summer when I can use fresh. I also ended up having to crank up the oven to 350 after first hour to brown the crust. It ended up baking to close to 2 hours before it was perfect. Brushed the crust with an egg yolk and one TB of water and then sprinkled with sugar. So delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I added about a cup of sliced strawberries to it. It was delicious!!!! The pie only lasted about an hour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
OMG, I nearly fainted when I heard from my husband of 43 years, for the first time, "that was the best pie I've ever had in my life!" He rarely compliments but never this effusively. And I have to concur...likely the best I've ever made. I did use 1-1/4 cups sugar, the 1/2 cup flour plus 2 Tbsp. cornstarch - since so many said it was runny. And it turned out perfect! Not a bit runny. I added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1 tsp. cinnamon as well. Will be making this winner again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
After picking fresh blackberries and enduring all of the thorn scratches, you definitely want to use the blackberries to their fullest! This recipe made fresh picked blackberries into a delicious pie..not too sour and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States